Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Baked Tofu Bites Haiku: "Ohhhh dude, this is YUM. Pressed the liquid for longer. (No sesame seeds.)" Didn't have sesame seeds, so used 1/2 tsp. sesame oil; I know it's not a proper substitution, but it's such a strong flavor that I figured it'd jive well w/ the soy sauce. I put my tofu (prior to cutting into 1/2" cubes) on a paper-towel lined plate, put another paper towel on top, followed by a plate, then a couple of canned goods to press out more liquid; left there for about 30 min. Maybe the tofu being "drier" let the marinate stick better, but irregardless, I marinated it for 2 hrs., then followed the baking instructions, but left in an extra 10-15 min. Tasted awesome over a salad, and the leftovers the next day were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this tonight and it was pretty yummy. I did not have maple syrup so I used 1 tbsp of molasses and 1 tbsp of honey. Definitely one of the easiest tofu recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love love love the taste! It makes a nice light dinner with steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It turned out great! thanks for sharing. I used honey instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. It's the only way I can eat tofu. The texture is perfect for me because it's not mushy on the inside like most tofu. I don't change anything and I find the liquid smoke is a requirement while others disagree. While it cooks, I make another batch of sauce and cook it down on the stove so it starts to thicken like a BBQ sauce. When it's done I just toss the tofu with the thickened sauce. This recipe can win over any tofu hater like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Killer, I added extra hot sauce and some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I added it to vegetable fried rice and my hubby LOVED it! Nice texture, great caramelization. I added 1 tsp. sriracha sauce to the marinade because we love spicy. I went out and bought 2 more pkgs of tofu so we can make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Paired with rice and steamed broccoli! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
It is really good. Taking out the moisture is critical. I wrap it in a dish towel and set an iron skillet on it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I am having a hard time even giving this two stars. I followed the pattern, except I reduced the amount of soy sauce by half based on everyone else's comments. It was still waaaaaay too salty! Even if it hadn't been salty, I still think it would have not been good. I will NOT make this again! I should note that I let it marinade for a few hours. Maybe if I had only marinated it for five minutes, it might have absorbed less salt. The recipe says to marinate for at least five minutes, maybe it should say for no more than five minutes? Still, I don't think I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States