Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very very good! I made it without the liquid smoke because I don't like that flavour. As is there was more than enough marinade to go around. I poured it on top of the tofu in the pan and re-basted the tofu mid-way. I recommend baking it on tinfoil for easy clean-up. Next time I'm adding fresh ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I leave out the garlic powder (don't like it) and liquid smoke. They are so good I always wish I'd doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
LOVE this! my kids ate them all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Before trying this recipe I read a few of the reviews and followed a common suggestion to leave out the smoke flavoring. It was delicious. I doubled the recipe and took it to an outdoor evening party and none of it was left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I had really high hopes because of all the great reviews bu they are iterally only salty and have no other taste worth mentioning. Can't recommend. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe, easy, quick and cant go wrong. For those with gluten problems, instead of soy sauce, get the gluten free worchestershire sauce from Shop Rite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are awesome, very tasty! I left out the liquid smoke (didn't have any) and I marinated for about 3 to 4 hours. Baked on one side for 15 mins, then about 9 mins on the other. My sister & I couldn't stop eating them. Don't forget to spray your pan, I forgot and some of them stuck pretty good lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I eat mostly vegetarian, but unless I have deep-fried my tofu, I have found it almost intolerable. This recipe, however, made me want more! It came out with a very meaty texture and not soft, wet and mushy. The longer you can drain it, the better. I did maybe 10-15 minutes, which meant I had to leave it in the oven longer to dry it out more and give it a better texture. I had it over white rice with soy sauce, red pepper flakes, pineapple chunks and scallions and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Just didn't do it for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was very tasty. I didn't use smoke flavor, because I didn't like it, but I roasted the sesame seeds and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States