Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The tofu bites tasted ok. Nothing specular. Next time I will just use a teriyaki marinade instead of going through the trouble of measuring all the listed ingredients. Also I had to bake for 40 minutes instead of the 15 minute time listed. Remember to turn tofu during the 40 minute cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I will definitely use this recipe again,I like it sweeter though,a little more syrup I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie white

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
For anyone who watches their salt intake, definitely reduce the soy sauce amount as these are very salty. Other than that these are a quick and easy way to prepare little tofu bites. Make extra sauce and thicken it with potato starch for tofu dipping or topping. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
These tofu bites were tasty. I followed some suggestions from reviewers and marinated longer (overnight), reduced soy sauce to 2 T, and omitted liquid smoke. I might try it also with a bit of the liquid smoke flavor, since I do like it and VICKY9999 recommends it particularly. The tofu absorbed all of the marinade, as some reviewers noted, but I didn't mind, the amount was just right with nothing wasted. I served these warm with a rice side dish. The tofu cubes were nice and tender and had plenty of flavor. Thanks! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Cold tastes better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I, too, followed the advice of others, and used less soy sauce (I didn't cut it in half, just used closer to 1/5 a cup). I used a bit more of the following: ketchup, garlic, hot sauce. What I would have done differently is combined all the tasty cubes with white rice and veggies. We definitely enjoyed them! The flavor balance (between hot and sweet and salty) ended up being perfect. Thanks for the recipe! [Side note/tip: I added about 1 1/2 tsp of corn starch to the remainder of the marinade to use as a sauce later.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I read the other reviews before I made it and I decided to omit the liquid smoke. I'm glad I did because it was great without it. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hutton-Loyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Generally, I use tofu in rice and/or noodle stir fry, but wanted to try something different last night and found this recipe. It was delicious! Very flavourful, and I served it on a side of pasta and Caesar salad. The only variations I made to it were: I didn't use sesame seeds because I didn't have any. I didn't have any liquid smoke flavour, but instead I used lapsang souchong tea, which is a specialty tea with a very smokey flavour! My husband also enjoyed this dish. Light, healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I liked this. I did not take it out of the oven as quickly as the recipe indicated, because it just looked spongy still and I wanted a firmer texture. It ended up staying "in" for a good hour all together, with me turning it over every 15 minutes or so. Pefect little snacky bites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is amazing!! I bought BBQ sauce and marinated the tofu for 4hours. Try "Sprouted Tofu" super firm. Awesome texture and you don't have to spend time draining the tofu. I will make this again!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States