Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I, too, followed the advice of others, and used less soy sauce (I didn't cut it in half, just used closer to 1/5 a cup). I used a bit more of the following: ketchup, garlic, hot sauce. What I would have done differently is combined all the tasty cubes with white rice and veggies. We definitely enjoyed them! The flavor balance (between hot and sweet and salty) ended up being perfect. Thanks for the recipe! [Side note/tip: I added about 1 1/2 tsp of corn starch to the remainder of the marinade to use as a sauce later.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I read the other reviews before I made it and I decided to omit the liquid smoke. I'm glad I did because it was great without it. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hutton-Loyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Generally, I use tofu in rice and/or noodle stir fry, but wanted to try something different last night and found this recipe. It was delicious! Very flavourful, and I served it on a side of pasta and Caesar salad. The only variations I made to it were: I didn't use sesame seeds because I didn't have any. I didn't have any liquid smoke flavour, but instead I used lapsang souchong tea, which is a specialty tea with a very smokey flavour! My husband also enjoyed this dish. Light, healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I liked this. I did not take it out of the oven as quickly as the recipe indicated, because it just looked spongy still and I wanted a firmer texture. It ended up staying "in" for a good hour all together, with me turning it over every 15 minutes or so. Pefect little snacky bites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is amazing!! I bought BBQ sauce and marinated the tofu for 4hours. Try "Sprouted Tofu" super firm. Awesome texture and you don't have to spend time draining the tofu. I will make this again!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was great, like others, I didn't have liquid smoke, so I omitted it. Also I didn't have sesame seeds, but substituted with ground almonds (toasted).... It was fabulous. Even the kids eat these up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It is delicious. But the "cook time" is actually 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So good and quick. After baking we cut into smaller bites and mixed with cooked peas with onion and orzo rice mix from Trader Joes. It was a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
A good variation to this recipe is to add panko bread crumbs to the marination mixture. I gives it an extra crunch and soaks up the marinade well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is a good recipe, if a bit dry. I followed the advice of others and halved the amount of liquid smoke but otherwise made no changes. I'd make this again, but would likely serve the tofu in a stir fry or salad instead of on its own in order to balance out some of the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States