Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This took a lot longer for me to bake (about an hour) and it was SUPER salty. It's not bad, but definitely not good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love them!! My husband doesn't really care for them, he says its a texture thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Richter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarah, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I made this just as the recipe instructed. I am new to tofu and low-carb living - 3 months of it and down 70 lbs.! Yay! I loved this recipe, although it was a little dry. However, I added some to a serving of Shirataki rice with some steamed broccoli, a handful of sunflower seed to bump up the protein, and a spritz or two of Liquid Aminos for a delicious dinner or lunch with almost no carbs and very few calories! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Norman Cross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made it without the liquid smoke tonight, and it was a huge hit! Everyone - from my 3 year old to my 63 year old carnivorous parents - loved it. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love these. I didn't have sesame seeds, and I omitted the liquid smoke however I would like to use it next time. I wrapped the tofu in paper towel and let it drain (a la Alton Brown) for about 20 minutes. Then I cut it up, marinated the pieces for about an hour and baked them for 45 minutes. I used sriracha for the hot sauce. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Pretty good. I marinated it overnight. I might try using pam on the baking sheet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed the other suggestions and omitted the liquid smoke. I don't even care for smoke flavor anyway. Turned out great, I will definitely make this often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Also omitted liquid smoke and it came out MMM good. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Blagojevic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. It was tasty, I followed most of the ingredients, I had no liquid smoke but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The tofu bites tasted ok. Nothing specular. Next time I will just use a teriyaki marinade instead of going through the trouble of measuring all the listed ingredients. Also I had to bake for 40 minutes instead of the 15 minute time listed. Remember to turn tofu during the 40 minute cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States