Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I made this just as the recipe instructed. I am new to tofu and low-carb living - 3 months of it and down 70 lbs.! Yay! I loved this recipe, although it was a little dry. However, I added some to a serving of Shirataki rice with some steamed broccoli, a handful of sunflower seed to bump up the protein, and a spritz or two of Liquid Aminos for a delicious dinner or lunch with almost no carbs and very few calories! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Norman Cross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made it without the liquid smoke tonight, and it was a huge hit! Everyone - from my 3 year old to my 63 year old carnivorous parents - loved it. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love these. I didn't have sesame seeds, and I omitted the liquid smoke however I would like to use it next time. I wrapped the tofu in paper towel and let it drain (a la Alton Brown) for about 20 minutes. Then I cut it up, marinated the pieces for about an hour and baked them for 45 minutes. I used sriracha for the hot sauce. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Pretty good. I marinated it overnight. I might try using pam on the baking sheet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed the other suggestions and omitted the liquid smoke. I don't even care for smoke flavor anyway. Turned out great, I will definitely make this often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Also omitted liquid smoke and it came out MMM good. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Blagojevic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. It was tasty, I followed most of the ingredients, I had no liquid smoke but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The tofu bites tasted ok. Nothing specular. Next time I will just use a teriyaki marinade instead of going through the trouble of measuring all the listed ingredients. Also I had to bake for 40 minutes instead of the 15 minute time listed. Remember to turn tofu during the 40 minute cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I will definitely use this recipe again,I like it sweeter though,a little more syrup I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie white

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
For anyone who watches their salt intake, definitely reduce the soy sauce amount as these are very salty. Other than that these are a quick and easy way to prepare little tofu bites. Make extra sauce and thicken it with potato starch for tofu dipping or topping. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States