Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
i wanted to like them, but did not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blairabelle
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These are truly delicious. The only thing I wish the recipe had was some extra sauce to go along with the tofu bites. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
these are a great main dish with jasmine rice and green salad. even meat lovers will take to these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My husband and kids really liked this. I was on the fence about it. I prefer a crispier crust to the outside of the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Marinading and baking does great things for the flavor and texture of the tofu. The recipe needs a bit of tweaking, though. This time when I made it, I left out the pepper (really hate it) and replaced the smoke and ketchup with bbq sauce. Om nom nom. I like to saute up red cabbage and green beans in a sauce made of all the ingredients except the bbq sauce/ketchup and serve it with the tofu over rice. Thanks for the good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, only leaving out the smoke flavoring as I didnt have any. I did NOT like the texture of the finished product, and I normally LOVE baked tofu.....not sure what happened, but I wished it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I love this recipe!! I have been searching for a way to make a baked tofu that tastes good. Thank you:) I didn't have liquid smoke or garlic powder, so I left the smoke out and used minced fresh garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was in a hurry to get these in the oven last night so I didn't read the helpful reviews that said to double most of the ingredients. Still, these little bites turned out tasty--dare I say slightly better cold the next day? They taste like bbq chicken (to me), and I will definitely make again, changing only the amount of marinade, and increase the marinade time to really get the full flavor. Thanks for a good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LenoreRockchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hays, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States