Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe has been a great way for my boyfriend to eat tofu with me without complaining! I was hesitant about it at first, because I've never used ketchup in a recipe before(I'm not a fan). But I went with it. The result was actually quite good! It's a nice addition to stirfrys. I love the technique of baking the tofu as well. I hadn't tried that before and it really allows the flavor to be absorbed into the tofu. Its the only way I cook tofu now:) For me, its a 4, but for my boyfriend its a 5 :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious! The best way of cooking tofu! I followed the other reviewers, I marinated the tofu for a few hours. Thank you Vicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taichung, Taichung, Taiwan
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Really delicious! Like other reviewers, I recommend marinating the tofu for hours rather than minutes (I let it sit overnight). I also used honey because I didn't have maple syrup, left out the liquid smoke, and it was still good. This only lasted 2 days in my house because it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. My husband did take issue with the texture of the tofu after being baked. Taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I hate to give a bad review, but these were not appetizing. They tasted like salt with an unappealing hint of maple. I am a tofu fan and know that there are plenty of ways to make it taste good. This is not worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Measured the marinade ingredients exactly as original recipe. Was worried about the liquid smoke, but it really added nice flavor. Purchased pre cubed tofu, all I needed to do was gently press it. Put all ingredients in a ziplock bag and let sit for 5+ minutes, turning occasionally. Funny, but to me it had a slight hot dog flavor (Which I miss!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We did not care for this recipe. I thought this would be somewhat like teriyaki tofu, but it was not. I followed the directions exactly, everyone thought it smelled great cooking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. I followed directions with suggestions (left out the liquid smoke & made extra sauce) but this was just an over salty half burned disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAGDYANN422

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
i wanted to like them, but did not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States