Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
To much Olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I did not have any green pepper on hand so I used red bell pepper. My husband also enjoyed this recipe. I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was very good. Reading other reviewers, I marinated the tilapia in Italian dressing for an hour, and instead of tomato paste, i used spaghetti sauce. I used all the other ingredients, but much less olive oil. My husband even asked how i made it, and he enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe closely, and tried scooping some onto saltine crackers; loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
i tried the recipe and it wasn't very good at all,kinda bland,if i do it again i will do it my way and not follow the recipe this recipe needs to be reevaluated.....seriously!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I did everything the same except using garlic salt powder, and sauteing the onions and bell pepper with minced garlic. I also did not broil or add butter at the end. I served over rice with steamed squash and it was a great dinner! I may try marinating the fish next time or using diced tomatoes instead of paste like others have commented on. I will definably make this again. The taste of bell pepper, onion, fish, and the sauce all together was wonderful. Just tweak it to your taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCasey06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this tonight. Really yummy! I cut back on the olive oil and didn't add the butter as we are watching our weight and it was really light and flavorful. I baked it for 15 minutes in a 350 oven and it came out perfectly (no broiler). I used vidalia onions so they were nice and sweet. I would make this again. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
was ok heres what i changed and it was fabulous i baked for 15 mins i diced tomatoes,added garlic, basil, and oregano after baking for 15mins i topped it with my tomato mixture and added parmesan cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Amazing...I really don't eat too much fish and this time that I decided to make it using this recipe was very delicious. I exchanged the green pepper for carrots and used white onions as well, also used vegetable oil instead of olive oil since the flavor is a little strong. Everything else the same (if you want you could either skip the butter or add less, depending on your taste). Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States