Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this recipe with Birds Eye frozen stir fry mix which has onions and red and yellow peppers. The fish was deliciously moist and with great flavor. A big hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe that you can alter to fit what you have in your kitchen. As a college student cooking primarily for myself, my stock of spices,etc, is small. For one filet I used a mixture of olive oil (1/2 tb), minced garlic (1 tsp), basil (to taste), and marinara since I didn't have tomato paste. I just sprayed the dish with cooking spray to keep it light. I added sliced mushrooms on top during the broiling process and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The recipe is great! Even my son (the picky eater) likes it. I never understood why people dipped bread in olive oil until this recipe. I've also made chicken using this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!! My husband (fish hater) LOVED this dish! He said it was like eating chicken. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good, and a beautiful presentation. I used a red onion. I actually use only two fish fillets and keep everything else the same. Love all the flavors on the fish! If you have a broiler that has a 'high' and a 'low' setting, use the low setting and make sure you have at least four inches between the fish and the flame, or it will burn. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I doubled the spices and omitted the butter. It was absolutely delicious and flavorful that way. In the future I would substantially cut down the amount of olive oil put in the baking dish -- it was unnecessary. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and found the result had too many onions and green peppers, not enough sauce, and was not cooked in a way that blended the flavors well enough. I read the reviews after I was done, and I see that others have some good ideas about how to improve this recipe. However, there are so many other good things to do with tilapia that I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairiefire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I've made this so many times, I finally had to put a rating on it. This is one of our favorites in this household. We eat a lot of fish, so this site is very helpful when you want to be a bit more creative. The only change I made to this recipe was less Olive Oil - other than that this is a wonderful dish!! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was AMAZING, and so quick and easy! I do not usually like "fishy" fish (the key, though, is using fresh fish!) and this wasn't fishy at all. My husband and 3-year old also loved it. It's fine without the butter if you want to cut it out, but we like the buttery richness. What a wonderful recipe - it's now a staple for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Better than I expected, I was skeptical about the tomato paste. But I did change it a little. I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup, omitted the butter, and added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. I also didn't have garlic powder so I used 1 tsp. minced garlic and then topped with gorgonzola cheese I had left over. I didn't have green pepper on hand so used eggplant instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States