Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This recipe was easy to put together. The tomato paste was too much for me. The flavor was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really enjoyed making this dish. I am a newbie in the kitchen and this was a very easy dish to prepare. My husband loved it and said it was realy good. The only drawback I had was I think it was too much bellpepper and onion for the dish, next time I'll start out with half of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Quick and easy way to cook tilapia. My fish was even still a little frozen, and all it took was an extra 6 minutes in the oven to cook it completely. Instead of tomato paste, I added a can of diced tomatoes and then poured the oil and herbs over the fish and tomatoes. To top it off, I added a few lemon slices on top of the fish as well as a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This dish was delicious and so easy to prepare after work. I followed the recipe exactly but next time I may omit the butter to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I couldn't stand this tasteless fish, though the sauce & peppers were delicious. My husband was oohing & ahhing, though. He'll eat the leftovers. Be sure to serve with a good sopping-up bread. I doubled the recipe for 8 fillets, and it was SO soaked with oil (& then melted butter) that the broiling didn't really affect the fish as much as the sauce the oil & butter created. Might be best served on rice, but still, the fish was flavorless. Ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Excellent. Great dish for someone who is finicky with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I tried this receipe today with a few modifications. I reduced the amount of olive oil a lot -- maybe by the half and I omitted the butter completely. Instead of the 4 spoons of tomato paste, I used 1 spoon only and added fresh cut tomatoes. I also used 3 cloves of fresh chopped garlic. My 9 years old helped me do it and she thought it was pretty easy. It's also very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
My family HATES fish with a passion... well this passed with flying colors. I had them all asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. My family now has a new favorite tilapia recipe. I added a bit of red pepper flakes for a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I'm giving this four stars because my kids gobbled it up, but I would say that the four stars are a bit generous otherwise. As it's written, this recipe would have to be too greasy to eat -- I cut the oil both in the paste and in the pan, and I omitted the butter completely. Also, tomato paste is such a strong flavor, so I mixed in some bottled minced garlic and a generous sprinkling of sugar, just to make it edible. The final product reminded me of good, solid cafeteria food. You'll notice that another reviewer said that her fish-hating husband liked it? That's because you can hardly taste the fish at all. But it was super fast, used ingredients I had on hand, and a hit with the kids, so I can't complain too much. Just be advised that this is not a dish that would appeal to a refined palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States