Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was really good and simple to make. I used a little more tomato sauce to make it really rich and seasoned and a little less olive oil to make it healthier. Even my kids ate it. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I would definitely make this again. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it and it was simple to throw together. Like most everyone else, I tweaked this recipe a bit. To make it lighter I used only a quarter cup of olive oil in the sauce and used just a little bit to grease the baking pan rather than using the full amount called for in the recipe. I also used only a dab of butter on each filet instead of a whole tablespoon. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love this recipe though there was a lot of tweaking. We usually have a lot of what the recipe calls for but due to a busy schedules we had to comprise. Ketchup for tomato paste, frozen bell peppers & onions for fresh, no salt b/c it's in the ketchup no butter b/c of the amt of olive oil in the recipe and tilapia is a naturally oily fish. I will save this one quick and easy. Oh and red pepper just put the sauce over the top. YUMZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
we all just love this dish. i increased the amount of tomato paste to one can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I don't care for fish, so I am always looking for recipes that make the fish a bit more tolerable. This was actually pretty good. I will definitely be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This recipe was easy to put together. The tomato paste was too much for me. The flavor was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really enjoyed making this dish. I am a newbie in the kitchen and this was a very easy dish to prepare. My husband loved it and said it was realy good. The only drawback I had was I think it was too much bellpepper and onion for the dish, next time I'll start out with half of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Quick and easy way to cook tilapia. My fish was even still a little frozen, and all it took was an extra 6 minutes in the oven to cook it completely. Instead of tomato paste, I added a can of diced tomatoes and then poured the oil and herbs over the fish and tomatoes. To top it off, I added a few lemon slices on top of the fish as well as a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States