Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Loved it will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I tried it for the first time and my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved this dish. I didnt have a can of paste so I used about 3 sun dried tomatoes. Also another note if your going to brown the dish in the broiler make sure you oil the green peppers a bit so they dont burn. Good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerrytaz67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made small changes according to other reviews: 1/3c. olive oil, fresh garlic, put fresh tomatoes in with tomatoe paste, sauteed the onion and bell pepper before cooking, marinated the fish in Italian dressing and no butter needed. Came out beauifully and delicious. Making it again tonight for my dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Excellent! I had to use stewed tomatoes as I had no tomato paste but it was still very good. And I omitted green peppers because they give me indigestion. It was still very flavorfull. I'll be making this again. Everyone but my 5 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinsonMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent dish. Instead of rice, we put it over a bed of noodles. No bell peppers on hand, but it tasted delish anyways. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was really good and simple to make. I used a little more tomato sauce to make it really rich and seasoned and a little less olive oil to make it healthier. Even my kids ate it. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I would definitely make this again. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it and it was simple to throw together. Like most everyone else, I tweaked this recipe a bit. To make it lighter I used only a quarter cup of olive oil in the sauce and used just a little bit to grease the baking pan rather than using the full amount called for in the recipe. I also used only a dab of butter on each filet instead of a whole tablespoon. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love this recipe though there was a lot of tweaking. We usually have a lot of what the recipe calls for but due to a busy schedules we had to comprise. Ketchup for tomato paste, frozen bell peppers & onions for fresh, no salt b/c it's in the ketchup no butter b/c of the amt of olive oil in the recipe and tilapia is a naturally oily fish. I will save this one quick and easy. Oh and red pepper just put the sauce over the top. YUMZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States