Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
the smell in my kitchen while cooking this dish was amazing! I made minor changes, specially on the amount of oil, and it turned out great. Im not a tilapia fan, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
love this recipe...delicious, quick, and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was very tasty, though I substituted Campbells condensed Tomato soup for the tomato paste, because it was apart of yesterdays lunch and I thought what a great way to reuse it! I also added dried chopped onions on the fish before baking. I also used light olive oil in place of the extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Everyone in my house loved this recipie. It was so light yet flavorful. I substituted roasted mild hatch peppers for the bell pepper because they were on sale. Even my husband (who when asked what I was cooking, made it clear that he does not like tilapia) absolutely loved it. I bought more Tilapia already so I can make it again. Thanks Tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious....use real tomatoe instead of the paste and sauteed onions and tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Good. Don't bake a lot of fish, so didn't know what to expect. Good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is really good. I didn't have tomato paste so I used whole tomatoes in a can and crushed them. Turned out really well. Next time I will try marinating them in dressing first............update....i did marinate the filets and it took this recipe to new heights!! love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
this is the first time trying this recipe, it is absolutely the best tilapia i have ever tasted. the extra time on the broiler is not needed. i marinated the fish in Mrs Dash fish marinade for 1 hour. this is going to be tops on my diner menu!!!!! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious, but I cut the oil and butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was good! Very easy and quick - after reading other reviews, I used approx 3 cloves of garlic and about 1/4 cup of olive oil ... definitely plenty for the fish and sauce. Great flavor, too - next time I would dice up the onions and peppers because they didn't cook fully. All in all, very elegant and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States