Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I loved it! My husband thought it was pretty good too. My pickiest son loved it too once he took a bite! It was the two kiddos I usually don't have to worry about that didn't like it. Oh well, I'll make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 01buckler15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I'm a new cook and tried this recipe. I found it both user friendly and yummy! As with other reviewers I decreased the amount of oil and it still turned out moist. I also didn't have tomato paste so I used tomatoe sauce instead. I just loved the sweet flavor of garlic, tomatoe and onion which are all my favs! Definetly going to the market this weekend to get more Tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SanKiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It is so delicious!!! I replaced the tomato pasta souce with the shrimp cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
i cut WAY down on the amount of oil as well...i used a whole can of tomato paste instead of only 4 tablespoons and it came out great!! The tangy taste made the entire recipe!! Delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Good! I did make a few changes. Used canola oil, added parsely and basil, real garlic, omitted butter and added a jalapeno. I did use frozen peppers and onion but if I was going to use fresh I would sautee the veggies. Im glad I tried this recipe and I will put this in my rotation.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
loved it! we will use less oil next time. We also didn't use tomato paste we substituted it with rotel. this will definitely be in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a definite DO OVER! I do think that the olive oil could be cut in half or at least to 2/3. We paired it with sweet potato baked in the microwave and then cut into pieces and pan fried with olive oil. The sweet flavor paired well with the Tilapia and soaked up the juices. We rounded out the healthy meal with sliced cucumbe with seasoned rice vinegar dressing-Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy L. Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I read some of the other comments and suggestions. Thanks for those, because combine with them and this recipe I just ate the best Baked Tilapia ever! I took the suggestion of marinating the fish in Italian Dressing and also used less olive oil because I agree I didn't need it. I didn't have a bell pepper so I just omitted it and I was a bit lazy and instead of cutting up the onion I used dry onion. (Hey at least I didn't have to cry). Lastly the broil part made me nervous and it wasn't necessary because the fish was ready for me to enjoy. So glad I found this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallelul

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
the smell in my kitchen while cooking this dish was amazing! I made minor changes, specially on the amount of oil, and it turned out great. Im not a tilapia fan, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
love this recipe...delicious, quick, and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States