Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this tonight. Really yummy! I cut back on the olive oil and didn't add the butter as we are watching our weight and it was really light and flavorful. I baked it for 15 minutes in a 350 oven and it came out perfectly (no broiler). I used vidalia onions so they were nice and sweet. I would make this again. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
was ok heres what i changed and it was fabulous i baked for 15 mins i diced tomatoes,added garlic, basil, and oregano after baking for 15mins i topped it with my tomato mixture and added parmesan cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Amazing...I really don't eat too much fish and this time that I decided to make it using this recipe was very delicious. I exchanged the green pepper for carrots and used white onions as well, also used vegetable oil instead of olive oil since the flavor is a little strong. Everything else the same (if you want you could either skip the butter or add less, depending on your taste). Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
The fish was cooked nicely...and came out nice and moist. However, to my husband and I, it tasted like fish with sauce on it. The flavours did not seem to meld together to compliment one another. My daughter, on the other hand liked it. I will say though, that I took the advise from some of the other reviews and used tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. Maybe that's what made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Amazing blend of flavors. My whole family enjoyed this as is! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by George Davis
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I recently needed to change my diet for health reasons and this was a GREAT meal to START! The only change I made to the recipe was to place the Tilapia on a bed of spinach. (I should have used more spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I don't know if it is because I am pregnant and my taste buds are different, but I followed the recipe exactly and I found it to be far too tamato-like. My husband liked it luckily, because he had to eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious recipe, and it looks good enough to be my show-off dish for fancy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My husband loved this! He's very picky especially with fish. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but cut out the butter and broiling and used red bell pepper instead of the green. I think that next time I will try it with a flakier fish and use much less olive oil. I am going to spray the pan with the oil and just use a couple of tablespoons mixed with the tomato paste. I will also use crushed fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. This is such a quick easy dish and can be used with just about any kind of fish or seafood. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States