Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
After reading the othe reviews, I made the following changes and everyone loved this dish: 1. I marinated the fish in Italian dressing for about 1 hour, 2. I used no-stick cooking spray on the pan, 3. used 1/4 cup low fat/low sodium chicken broth in the sauce instead of oil, 3. decreased the butter to about 1/4T per filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I added 1/2 fresh cut tomato instead of paste, 2-3 cloves of garlic crushed instaed of garlic powder, 1/2 tbs of red pepper powder for an extra kick and also some broccoli and corn .they do add abeautiful color to the dish .thanks for awonderful recipe Tiny Poems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This is delicious and so easy. I used fresh herbs from my garden and eliminated the butter, to cut the fat. I drizzled olive oil on the fish prior to broiling. Keep cooking time to a minimum, as overcooked tilapia turns leathery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I must admit...I tweaked. On others' recommendations, I marinated the fish for about an hour in Italian dressing. I didn't add any oil to the pan because I figured the dressing would be enough. I also pre-cooked the pepper and onions for a few minutes as we like ours really soft. Too, I added a few dashes of red pepper flakes to the sauce mix. Served over rice...delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I used a lot less oil than the recipe called for and instead of tomato paste, I used stewed tomatoes. It made the dish taste lighter. I also skipped the butter step and used about 1/2 a small onion. The dish was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Loved this recipe. The fish cooked to perfection...I think I would omit cranking up the broiler next time...I dont think you needed that extra few minutes to brown the butter on top. The flavor was great...easy to make. I think I would also use some of my own homemade sauce next time instead of the paste...but the peppers and onions were very tasty with the sauce and fish...I've never had fish like this before. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This recipe is awesome and so easy to make! My boyfriend claimed it as a keeper after his first bite. It's also a nice change to the usual fish recipes. I would recommend cutting up the green peppers real small also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I used white wine instead of the olive oil, half a cup of tomato puree instead of tomato paste, and celery instead of the green peppers. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD I PUT LOTS OF GREEN PEPPER,ONIONS GREAT TASTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAIKIRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Great recipe except I cut the oil by half and the butter out almost completely, and it's still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States