Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
omitted tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Recipe was quick and tasted good. However the olive oil and tomato paste didnt blend well. I wasnt sure if I was doing it right or not. If I make this again I will saute the onions and bell peppers a little first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This turned out fantastic, but I made some slight variations. As someone else suggested, I marinated the fish in italian dressing for a couple of hours. I also reduced the amount of olive oil. In the tomato paste mixture, I used grated garlic instead of the powder, and poured in a couple of teaspoons of the extra italian dressing leftover from the marinade. Because oven types are different, my baking time was slightly longer and I broiled at Lo for about 12 minutes (did not use butter). I also garnished with rosemary right when I broiled the fish. This was my first time making this dish, and definitely not my last. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Era

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this recipe with Birds Eye frozen stir fry mix which has onions and red and yellow peppers. The fish was deliciously moist and with great flavor. A big hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe that you can alter to fit what you have in your kitchen. As a college student cooking primarily for myself, my stock of spices,etc, is small. For one filet I used a mixture of olive oil (1/2 tb), minced garlic (1 tsp), basil (to taste), and marinara since I didn't have tomato paste. I just sprayed the dish with cooking spray to keep it light. I added sliced mushrooms on top during the broiling process and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The recipe is great! Even my son (the picky eater) likes it. I never understood why people dipped bread in olive oil until this recipe. I've also made chicken using this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!! My husband (fish hater) LOVED this dish! He said it was like eating chicken. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good, and a beautiful presentation. I used a red onion. I actually use only two fish fillets and keep everything else the same. Love all the flavors on the fish! If you have a broiler that has a 'high' and a 'low' setting, use the low setting and make sure you have at least four inches between the fish and the flame, or it will burn. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I doubled the spices and omitted the butter. It was absolutely delicious and flavorful that way. In the future I would substantially cut down the amount of olive oil put in the baking dish -- it was unnecessary. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and found the result had too many onions and green peppers, not enough sauce, and was not cooked in a way that blended the flavors well enough. I read the reviews after I was done, and I see that others have some good ideas about how to improve this recipe. However, there are so many other good things to do with tilapia that I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairiefire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States