Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
omitted tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Recipe was quick and tasted good. However the olive oil and tomato paste didnt blend well. I wasnt sure if I was doing it right or not. If I make this again I will saute the onions and bell peppers a little first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This turned out fantastic, but I made some slight variations. As someone else suggested, I marinated the fish in italian dressing for a couple of hours. I also reduced the amount of olive oil. In the tomato paste mixture, I used grated garlic instead of the powder, and poured in a couple of teaspoons of the extra italian dressing leftover from the marinade. Because oven types are different, my baking time was slightly longer and I broiled at Lo for about 12 minutes (did not use butter). I also garnished with rosemary right when I broiled the fish. This was my first time making this dish, and definitely not my last. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Era

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this recipe with Birds Eye frozen stir fry mix which has onions and red and yellow peppers. The fish was deliciously moist and with great flavor. A big hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe that you can alter to fit what you have in your kitchen. As a college student cooking primarily for myself, my stock of spices,etc, is small. For one filet I used a mixture of olive oil (1/2 tb), minced garlic (1 tsp), basil (to taste), and marinara since I didn't have tomato paste. I just sprayed the dish with cooking spray to keep it light. I added sliced mushrooms on top during the broiling process and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The recipe is great! Even my son (the picky eater) likes it. I never understood why people dipped bread in olive oil until this recipe. I've also made chicken using this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!! My husband (fish hater) LOVED this dish! He said it was like eating chicken. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good, and a beautiful presentation. I used a red onion. I actually use only two fish fillets and keep everything else the same. Love all the flavors on the fish! If you have a broiler that has a 'high' and a 'low' setting, use the low setting and make sure you have at least four inches between the fish and the flame, or it will burn. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I doubled the spices and omitted the butter. It was absolutely delicious and flavorful that way. In the future I would substantially cut down the amount of olive oil put in the baking dish -- it was unnecessary. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and found the result had too many onions and green peppers, not enough sauce, and was not cooked in a way that blended the flavors well enough. I read the reviews after I was done, and I see that others have some good ideas about how to improve this recipe. However, there are so many other good things to do with tilapia that I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairiefire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States