Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
this is the first time trying this recipe, it is absolutely the best tilapia i have ever tasted. the extra time on the broiler is not needed. i marinated the fish in Mrs Dash fish marinade for 1 hour. this is going to be tops on my diner menu!!!!! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious, but I cut the oil and butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was good! Very easy and quick - after reading other reviews, I used approx 3 cloves of garlic and about 1/4 cup of olive oil ... definitely plenty for the fish and sauce. Great flavor, too - next time I would dice up the onions and peppers because they didn't cook fully. All in all, very elegant and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
For me, this was just not a way to use good tilapia filets. I followed the recipe closely, but the onion slices and peppers were scarcely cooked at 15', so I extended to 18'. The slices still were almost raw. Next time, I would saute them first. The tilapia was mostly lost under the tomato paste and onion/pepper cover, and might just as well not have been there, being a mild fish anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My fiance and I LOVED this! I'd use a little less olive oil next time and I added a bunch of spices to the sauce (basil, cumin, chili powder, pinch of sugar, etc.) and it had a ton of flavor. The fish was cooked perfectly and it just flaked so easily after the 6 minute broil. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Really good. My husband thought it was delicious. Used tomato sauce instead of tomato paste so that you could have more of a sauce to top on rice. Added extra of all the seasoning to the sauce. Also added lemon to the sauce. Before adding sauce to uncooked fish, I seasoned the fish with all the listed spices before adding the sauce on top. Really good and flavorful if you add extra of all the spices (with tomato sauce). Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Loved it will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I tried it for the first time and my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved this dish. I didnt have a can of paste so I used about 3 sun dried tomatoes. Also another note if your going to brown the dish in the broiler make sure you oil the green peppers a bit so they dont burn. Good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerrytaz67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States