Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
the smell in my kitchen while cooking this dish was amazing! I made minor changes, specially on the amount of oil, and it turned out great. Im not a tilapia fan, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
love this recipe...delicious, quick, and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was very tasty, though I substituted Campbells condensed Tomato soup for the tomato paste, because it was apart of yesterdays lunch and I thought what a great way to reuse it! I also added dried chopped onions on the fish before baking. I also used light olive oil in place of the extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Everyone in my house loved this recipie. It was so light yet flavorful. I substituted roasted mild hatch peppers for the bell pepper because they were on sale. Even my husband (who when asked what I was cooking, made it clear that he does not like tilapia) absolutely loved it. I bought more Tilapia already so I can make it again. Thanks Tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious....use real tomatoe instead of the paste and sauteed onions and tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Good. Don't bake a lot of fish, so didn't know what to expect. Good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is really good. I didn't have tomato paste so I used whole tomatoes in a can and crushed them. Turned out really well. Next time I will try marinating them in dressing first............update....i did marinate the filets and it took this recipe to new heights!! love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
this is the first time trying this recipe, it is absolutely the best tilapia i have ever tasted. the extra time on the broiler is not needed. i marinated the fish in Mrs Dash fish marinade for 1 hour. this is going to be tops on my diner menu!!!!! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious, but I cut the oil and butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was good! Very easy and quick - after reading other reviews, I used approx 3 cloves of garlic and about 1/4 cup of olive oil ... definitely plenty for the fish and sauce. Great flavor, too - next time I would dice up the onions and peppers because they didn't cook fully. All in all, very elegant and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States