Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Shimbo Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This one became a favorite in our home - we call it "Pizza Fish." I usually make it with the pre-packaged bags of frozen tilapia from the supermarket freezer section. Besides cutting down the oil and butter, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shimbo Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very easy and good!! My family love it everytime I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godsrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devers, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
very tasty! used xtra peppers & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We eat a lot of fish in our family and I get tired of just grilling it, so I was excited for this recipe, but I just thought it was ok. I made it as called but added a dash of hot pepper flakes. The tomato paste was too heavy and thick. I think a marinara sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Berndt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The onions and peppers did not cook. The sauce was overpowering and took away from the fish flavor. If you don't like the taste of fish, the recipe is perfect....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I tried to follow the recipe exactly with the exception of using 3 additional tilapia versus the 4 advised in the recipe. Still tasted great. i topped over homemade yellow rice and brocoli on the side. i used lots of onion and peppers on and around the fish, this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Just OK; won't make again. Tried suggestion to use white wine instead of olive oil, threw it out it out and started over using written recipe. Has a lot of flavor, but is too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
my husband and 3 little boys LOVED this and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
delicious! this was so incredibly easy. i didn't pay much attention to the actual measurements, just loaded up on the veggies i like, and sprinkled it with salt, pepper, herbs, red pepper flakes and especially garlic; i chopped up tomatoes instead of tomato paste, and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecilia932

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't have tomato paste so I substituted tomato sauce. and found I didn't have oregano so used Italian Seasoning insteI'm sure I will be making this many more times in the future. I do recommend cutting back on the oil though. Also, I don't think the butter was as necessary because of the amount of oil. But it is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States