Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
If this were any simpler I'd be pouring it from a stinking can!! It's both easy and delicious. DH loved it. My skeptical behind loved it and the rest is history. We used fresh garlic minced or grated (I get lazy) and serve over piping hot angel hair pasta. Serve with a lovely italian salad and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I did omit the second cooking with the butter to save on calories. I cooked it in a 350 degree oven for 25 minutes and all was good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shimbo Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This one became a favorite in our home - we call it "Pizza Fish." I usually make it with the pre-packaged bags of frozen tilapia from the supermarket freezer section. Besides cutting down the oil and butter, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shimbo Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very easy and good!! My family love it everytime I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godsrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devers, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
very tasty! used xtra peppers & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We eat a lot of fish in our family and I get tired of just grilling it, so I was excited for this recipe, but I just thought it was ok. I made it as called but added a dash of hot pepper flakes. The tomato paste was too heavy and thick. I think a marinara sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Berndt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The onions and peppers did not cook. The sauce was overpowering and took away from the fish flavor. If you don't like the taste of fish, the recipe is perfect....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I tried to follow the recipe exactly with the exception of using 3 additional tilapia versus the 4 advised in the recipe. Still tasted great. i topped over homemade yellow rice and brocoli on the side. i used lots of onion and peppers on and around the fish, this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Just OK; won't make again. Tried suggestion to use white wine instead of olive oil, threw it out it out and started over using written recipe. Has a lot of flavor, but is too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
my husband and 3 little boys LOVED this and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States