Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Amazing blend of flavors. My whole family enjoyed this as is! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCGDAVIS
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I recently needed to change my diet for health reasons and this was a GREAT meal to START! The only change I made to the recipe was to place the Tilapia on a bed of spinach. (I should have used more spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I don't know if it is because I am pregnant and my taste buds are different, but I followed the recipe exactly and I found it to be far too tamato-like. My husband liked it luckily, because he had to eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious recipe, and it looks good enough to be my show-off dish for fancy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My husband loved this! He's very picky especially with fish. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but cut out the butter and broiling and used red bell pepper instead of the green. I think that next time I will try it with a flakier fish and use much less olive oil. I am going to spray the pan with the oil and just use a couple of tablespoons mixed with the tomato paste. I will also use crushed fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. This is such a quick easy dish and can be used with just about any kind of fish or seafood. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
If this were any simpler I'd be pouring it from a stinking can!! It's both easy and delicious. DH loved it. My skeptical behind loved it and the rest is history. We used fresh garlic minced or grated (I get lazy) and serve over piping hot angel hair pasta. Serve with a lovely italian salad and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I did omit the second cooking with the butter to save on calories. I cooked it in a 350 degree oven for 25 minutes and all was good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shimbo Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This one became a favorite in our home - we call it "Pizza Fish." I usually make it with the pre-packaged bags of frozen tilapia from the supermarket freezer section. Besides cutting down the oil and butter, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shimbo Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very easy and good!! My family love it everytime I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godsrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devers, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States