Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I also did not use all the oil or the butter, and it was still delicious. I served it with packaged saffron rice and my husband and 2 year old loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Loved this recipe. The fish cooked to perfection...I think I would omit cranking up the broiler next time...I dont think you needed that extra few minutes to brown the butter on top. The flavor was great...easy to make. I think I would also use some of my own homemade sauce next time instead of the paste...but the peppers and onions were very tasty with the sauce and fish...I've never had fish like this before. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
DELICIOUS!!!!!!! WE ADDED MUSHROOMS FOR AN ADDED TOUCH...IT WAS GREAT...AND SO EASY TO MAKE! A CROWD PLEASER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This recipe is awesome and so easy to make! My boyfriend claimed it as a keeper after his first bite. It's also a nice change to the usual fish recipes. I would recommend cutting up the green peppers real small also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I'm eating right now, and it is a sin to put it down to type this! Absolutely delicious! I didnt have tomato paste so i substituted tomato sauce and it is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I was really surpised at how good this tasted! It was really, really good!! A definite 'must make' the next time company comes over. It was so easy to make and tasted like I had spent alot of time making it, when indeed I didn't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Wonderful! I agree with someone below - I have never had baked fish with tomato paste - but it is really good! And it is a terrific recipe to tweak! I added some other spices and it turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This was a great dish, so easy and my family loved it.Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
We thought the tomato/pepper/onion was way too heavy and detracted from the delicate flavor and texture of the tilapia. Might be better if you substituted chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is my second time making this. It's a great recipe for tilapia, which can be a little boring. It's very tasty & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States