Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
It was easy to make and different from any other fish recipes I've tried. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I didn't measure the ingredients but I don't think I used more than a quarter cup of the olive oil total. I also used spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato paste. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Truthfully, I didn't think I'd like this recipe when I saw it. The tomato paste wasn't sounding good at all. I needed a dinner idea fast and this fit the bill. I cut the amount of tomato paste down to 1 1/2 tbs (too bitter with more)and added a 1/2 tsp of salt(The fish was too bland without it). It came out better than I expected. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I tried this recipe before i read the reviews and wish i hadn't. It was definitly too oily, and i wasn't so fond of the paste. I used fresh garlic instead of the powder and about only a half of a medium onion and green pepper. I don't think i will make this again, but to those who do, don't use the called amount for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
My husband and I didn't like this very much. We thought it didn't have enough flavor. There are much better receipes for white fish on here. It was ok to eat, but we will not have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Oh my gosh, this was GOOD! This is the best way I have had this wonderful fish and I use this fish alot! I did reduce the amount of olive oil. Maybe used about 1/8 cup total. I also used less onions and pepper. Kids not fans of it so I told them to pick it off. They really liked this fish. I was worried it would dry out because this is a fast cooking fish, but it came out perfect! Will make this often and many thanks to you Tiny Poem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This was very good!! We loved it. It was so easy. Like another reviewer suggested I used white wine instead of olive oil and only had stewed tomatoes. I only chopped a little onion since I dont like it. This dish was soooo great. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I used a lot less oil than the recipe called for and instead of tomato paste, I used stewed tomatoes. It made the dish taste lighter. I also skipped the butter step and used about 1/2 a small onion. The dish was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Too much onion and I even cut the amount to 1/4 of an onion. We didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Very delicious! I will cut down on the butter and oil though...otherwise it is fattening but still quite tasty! My husband enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States