Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I was not expecting much from this recipe, but WOW was it good and my husband Loved it! I didn't have any garlic powder so I used onion powder. It seemed like there were too many onions and green peppers but now I wished I had used more. Next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Was very easy to prepare and tastes so yummy. Also decreased the oil amount. Will make again. Husband loved it too & he says he doesn't like fish. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This recipe turned out much better than expected. I wish I had read the recommendations first, as I felt there was way too much oil in it. I'll also increase the amount of salt in the recipe. Overall, taste was excellent, the fish was moist and flaky, and it's an excellent dish as far as presentation goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I didn't think tomato paste would be good on fish, but it was really tasty. My boyfriend really liked it as well. I followed some of the suggestions given, like to use less oil and I bought a paste that had basil and oregano already in it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I read the reviews before trying this recipe and decided to omit the olive oil altogether. I am on the weight watchers program and was able to reduce the point value quite a bit. I used a little fat free chicken broth instead of oil (didn't measure it) in the tomato paste mixture and just sprayed the pan with no stick spray.... The results were yummy!! My husband loved it. OH-- the only other changed was I increased the salt to 1 tsp. We will make again-- 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakay0831

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I agree with the others that there is more oil in this recipe than necessary. Each time I make it, I cut back on the oil, and each time it makes no difference. The flavor is great! My family loves it on spagetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was good, but I used a half bag of frozen colored bell peppers to add color and just thawed before putting in oven, also used tomato sauce instead of paste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I like the simplicity of the recipe, but I think the flavor is very bland if you make it as instructed. The next time, I will blend the garlic powder, salt, pepper, dried oregano and olive oil together. Rub the seasonings on the fish and then brush the tomato paste over the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This was good but I followed the advise of others and cut back the amount of olive oil. I also put a fresh slice of tomato on top with a sprinkle of onion salt & parmasen before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Blah!Way too much oil and I used only half of what it suggested! Also the tomotoe paste was kindof gloppy after it was mixed with the oil and garlic. After it was cooked there was pools of oil in the side of the pan the fish was swimming in oil(no pun intented!) and I even ommited the butter stage. The fish turned out nice and flaky though, but would have been better if it was baked in a marinara sauce. I gave it 2 two stars because the fish was flaky and the sauce was edible(sortof)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States