Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I think this recipe is not bad. There's nothing wrong with it, but nothing special either. I took the advice of others to reduce the amount of oil and butter. I sauted the onion and green pepper for two minutes before putting them on top of the tilapia. I don't think I'm gonna do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My family enjoyed it. I added some frozen vegtables on the side and the garlic and herb spray-on butter topped with season-all. It was easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This dish was okay. It was my first time making tilapia. The fish is meaty and delicious. I followed other's suggestions and marinated in italian dressing. But I really didn't care for the the combination of tomatoes and green peppers with the fish. My husband pushed all the other ingredients aside and just ate the fish. Won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I think the tomato paste is bitter. Should have used tomate sauce instead. And should have followed others' advice about marinating it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I was shocked at how tasty this actually turned out. I was wary of the tomato and fish combo. I actually served it with pasta since I had so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I really liked this, and so did my son (he is 2) My husband on the other hand hated it. I decided to do the recipe as it was written, and I have to say that I agree with the other posters that it was way too much oil. I also would season the fish with some garlic powder, salt and pepper before putting in the pan. I think that I will make this again trying some of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This recipe was sooo tasty and good!!! My husband loved it! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is a really great fish course. We have it at least once a month. The freshness of the flavors work even for my picky eater. Also works well with catfish, although the taste is a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I added 1/2 fresh cut tomato instead of paste, 2-3 cloves of garlic crushed instaed of garlic powder, 1/2 tbs of red pepper powder for an extra kick and also some broccoli and corn .they do add abeautiful color to the dish .thanks for awonderful recipe Tiny Poems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Tasted great the whole family loved it. I didnt have any tomato paste handy so I pureed some fresh tomatoes instead. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States