Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I've made this so many times, I finally had to put a rating on it. This is one of our favorites in this household. We eat a lot of fish, so this site is very helpful when you want to be a bit more creative. The only change I made to this recipe was less Olive Oil - other than that this is a wonderful dish!! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was AMAZING, and so quick and easy! I do not usually like "fishy" fish (the key, though, is using fresh fish!) and this wasn't fishy at all. My husband and 3-year old also loved it. It's fine without the butter if you want to cut it out, but we like the buttery richness. What a wonderful recipe - it's now a staple for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Better than I expected, I was skeptical about the tomato paste. But I did change it a little. I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup, omitted the butter, and added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. I also didn't have garlic powder so I used 1 tsp. minced garlic and then topped with gorgonzola cheese I had left over. I didn't have green pepper on hand so used eggplant instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I think this recipe is not bad. There's nothing wrong with it, but nothing special either. I took the advice of others to reduce the amount of oil and butter. I sauted the onion and green pepper for two minutes before putting them on top of the tilapia. I don't think I'm gonna do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My family enjoyed it. I added some frozen vegtables on the side and the garlic and herb spray-on butter topped with season-all. It was easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This dish was okay. It was my first time making tilapia. The fish is meaty and delicious. I followed other's suggestions and marinated in italian dressing. But I really didn't care for the the combination of tomatoes and green peppers with the fish. My husband pushed all the other ingredients aside and just ate the fish. Won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I think the tomato paste is bitter. Should have used tomate sauce instead. And should have followed others' advice about marinating it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I was shocked at how tasty this actually turned out. I was wary of the tomato and fish combo. I actually served it with pasta since I had so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I really liked this, and so did my son (he is 2) My husband on the other hand hated it. I decided to do the recipe as it was written, and I have to say that I agree with the other posters that it was way too much oil. I also would season the fish with some garlic powder, salt and pepper before putting in the pan. I think that I will make this again trying some of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This recipe was sooo tasty and good!!! My husband loved it! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States