Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I was short of time so only marinated fish for one hour -- it was excellent. Can't wait to serve this to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was great. I marinated it only about 4 hours and baked it, serving it atop wilted spinach. I used less onion and added some basil. Next time I fix it I will add a little less olive oil (there was a LOT in the dish after cooking). I haven't had much luck fixing fish, although I order it frequently when dining out; now this will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was my first time baking with fish, and having Tilapia. My roommate and I both loved the recipe. We didn't have any onion, added a little extra garlic, some basil, and black pepper instead of cayenne pepper. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I didn't have time to marinate and had to substitute an ingredient or two, but even then, it was great! This was the first time I baked fish and it was perfect. I further complimented it with a glass of Chardonnay. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Elizario, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Quick and easy to prepare. Read the directions carefully though...towards the bottom of the recipe it says to "refrigerate 8 hours or more"...so much for having it right then and there! Delicious! I have served this more than once in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Very good! My husband gave rave reviews. Will definitely make again. Being from the South, I added a little more seasoning...just to give a kick. The fish cooked to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I was totally surprised by my "meat-and-potatoes" boyfriend's reaction to this recipe--he loved it!! He even asks for it on a regular basis! I didn't get to marinate it for more than an hour, but that was just fine. I also seasoned the fish with salt and pepper before baking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
We loved this recipe. We fixed it on the grill and it was very tender and moist. Will make many time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I have prepared this recipe with a shortcut method and my husband and I loved it and will try doing it according to precise directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States