Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I didn't have time to marinate and had to substitute an ingredient or two, but even then, it was great! This was the first time I baked fish and it was perfect. I further complimented it with a glass of Chardonnay. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Elizario, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was my first time baking with fish, and having Tilapia. My roommate and I both loved the recipe. We didn't have any onion, added a little extra garlic, some basil, and black pepper instead of cayenne pepper. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Very good! My husband gave rave reviews. Will definitely make again. Being from the South, I added a little more seasoning...just to give a kick. The fish cooked to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I have prepared this recipe with a shortcut method and my husband and I loved it and will try doing it according to precise directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Quick and easy to prepare. Read the directions carefully though...towards the bottom of the recipe it says to "refrigerate 8 hours or more"...so much for having it right then and there! Delicious! I have served this more than once in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I was totally surprised by my "meat-and-potatoes" boyfriend's reaction to this recipe--he loved it!! He even asks for it on a regular basis! I didn't get to marinate it for more than an hour, but that was just fine. I also seasoned the fish with salt and pepper before baking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was great. I marinated it only about 4 hours and baked it, serving it atop wilted spinach. I used less onion and added some basil. Next time I fix it I will add a little less olive oil (there was a LOT in the dish after cooking). I haven't had much luck fixing fish, although I order it frequently when dining out; now this will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I was short of time so only marinated fish for one hour -- it was excellent. Can't wait to serve this to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
We loved this recipe. We fixed it on the grill and it was very tender and moist. Will make many time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States