Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
VERY easy to make. It is a little watery, but it could be because I didn't dry the fish off with a paper towel. The flavor is mild, next time I may add more minced garlic. Quick and easy recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I was not a fan of this at all - DH liked it better than I did, but not by much. If you like to taste the fish that you're eating, then this is not the dish for you. We found that the flavour of the onions and garlic completely overpowered the flavour of the fish. Needless to say, this one will be removed from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This dish was quite bland when I made it according to the directions. I made it another night as we had lots of tilapia from a trip to Costco. I salted BOTH sides of the fish and added Italian seasoning before laying it on the aluminum foil which I brushed with olive oil. I would also recommend tenting the fish with a layer of foil to keep it from drying out. I also went heavier with the garlic - 3 times the amount and gave it a few sprays with "I can't believe it's not Butter." It was quite tasty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Pearson
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Very tasty! I prepared mine a little differently of course, I can't help myself. I sliced my onions thin rather than chopping or dicing. I used a 5 pepper spice blend rather than cayenne. I laid the filets on top of some pre-cooked bacon I had leftover from breakfast. For the ingrediants, I added the oil, garlic, onions, salt and pepper to a small microwaveable container. I mixed these items together and cooked on high for 2 minutes, stirring half way through. I laid the bacon in the casserole dish, the filets on top, then covered with the oil/onion/garlic mix. I refridgerated for only an hour, then added an appropriate amount of 5 spice blend and covered with foil. I baked for the recommended 30 minutes. It was excellent, my husband loved it and so did I! I'll definately serve this or any variation of it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I make this often, we love it! I rarely marinate longer than a few minutes and it still comes out tasty. I used chopped garlic and sprinkle it all over the fish. I disagree with one review- this does NOT need salt. My husband is on a low sodium diet and this is one of the few recipes I love that is no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
very tasty but MUST add salt and a good amount, actually. not fishy tasting. and not heavy, very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
very light and easy to cook, fish turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
my daughter made it for us. she is 12 and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is delicious! My husband claims to not like fish but he loved this. I think I cooked a minute or two too long, be careful because it dries out when overcooked. We'll definately eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Butler, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Be careful with that cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States