Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
quick, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
It was really good. Even my brother ate one, which is loco. I marinated it overnight like the recipe said, but I cut the onions into rings so I could take them off after the fish baked. I loved the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is a good recipe, but lacking.....maybe tomatoes or peppers?? I will make again, but modify with more vegetables in addition to the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I won't make this again - it was a disappointment. Where's the salt? Where's the pepper? Where's the flavor? Fish tastes best when it is fresh; ideally, it should be used the same day it is purchased. Marinating the tilapia did nothing to add to the dish's flavor; it just made the fish another day older.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This is my new favorite recipe for Tilapia. I did modify the recipe to suit my taste buds. I didn't marinade this at all. I used my roasted garlic and spread two cloves on each piece of fish, added black pepper and salt. Drizzled olive oil and chili oil (Chinese grocer carry this) on fish. The last thing I added was Pappy's Rub on top of the onions (like a canjun spice mix). I used my mandolin slicer to thinly slice the onions. Baked for 30 minutes and broiled another 10 minutes. The onions taste more like onions rings when they are broiled and get crunchy. We ate 6 pieces between the two of us. DEEEEVine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I love tilapia and I love easy!! This dish was perfect and simple - a wonderful vehicle for creativity - I could see tossing some capers in this, a butter/white wine sauce, cilantro, or salsa as someone suggested, mushrooms, zucchini - I personally would use less onion (1/2?) and oil (2T?) and add some salt, but this recipe is absolutely going into regular rotation at my house. Thanks to Letty Ann for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I am not usually a fish person, but this was great. I didn't even have the cayenne pepper, I can't imagine how good it would have been with it. I served this with couscous, it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Pretty good. I've never had tilapia before and chose this recipe. I think I will try tilapia again, but with a different recipe. This was a good place to start though. Very simple. Onions didn't get cooked enough, so we just scraped them off and didn't eat them. Was very tender and easy to eat. My 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
The fish was great baked just in olive oil and garlic, but it needed something else with it. Maybe a little less garlic and a little salt and some fine seasoned bread crumbs. They were great paired with a buttery rice pilaf and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I was really looking forward to this but it really lacked in taste. I had to doctor it up with seasonings. I probably wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States