Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Mad Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Very tasty! I prepared mine a little differently of course, I can't help myself. I sliced my onions thin rather than chopping or dicing. I used a 5 pepper spice blend rather than cayenne. I laid the filets on top of some pre-cooked bacon I had leftover from breakfast. For the ingrediants, I added the oil, garlic, onions, salt and pepper to a small microwaveable container. I mixed these items together and cooked on high for 2 minutes, stirring half way through. I laid the bacon in the casserole dish, the filets on top, then covered with the oil/onion/garlic mix. I refridgerated for only an hour, then added an appropriate amount of 5 spice blend and covered with foil. I baked for the recommended 30 minutes. It was excellent, my husband loved it and so did I! I'll definately serve this or any variation of it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I make this often, we love it! I rarely marinate longer than a few minutes and it still comes out tasty. I used chopped garlic and sprinkle it all over the fish. I disagree with one review- this does NOT need salt. My husband is on a low sodium diet and this is one of the few recipes I love that is no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
very tasty but MUST add salt and a good amount, actually. not fishy tasting. and not heavy, very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
very light and easy to cook, fish turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
my daughter made it for us. she is 12 and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is delicious! My husband claims to not like fish but he loved this. I think I cooked a minute or two too long, be careful because it dries out when overcooked. We'll definately eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Butler, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Be careful with that cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
quick, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
It was really good. Even my brother ate one, which is loco. I marinated it overnight like the recipe said, but I cut the onions into rings so I could take them off after the fish baked. I loved the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is a good recipe, but lacking.....maybe tomatoes or peppers?? I will make again, but modify with more vegetables in addition to the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States