Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Nice & easy. Took no time at all to throw this together. I subsituted Tilapia with Canadian wild walleye. Very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Invergordon, Ross-Shire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Tastes great. A bit too heavy when you add the butter though, we made it without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Made this for myself and another person that doesn't really like fish. It had really good flavor, we loved the onion. I would use more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was very bland to me. I was disappointed because of the reviews and had expected more, but it was just blah. Sorry, just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
It was good. I only had time to marinte 4 hours. Will marinate longer next time. Also, I added fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
VERY easy to make. It is a little watery, but it could be because I didn't dry the fish off with a paper towel. The flavor is mild, next time I may add more minced garlic. Quick and easy recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I was not a fan of this at all - DH liked it better than I did, but not by much. If you like to taste the fish that you're eating, then this is not the dish for you. We found that the flavour of the onions and garlic completely overpowered the flavour of the fish. Needless to say, this one will be removed from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This dish was quite bland when I made it according to the directions. I made it another night as we had lots of tilapia from a trip to Costco. I salted BOTH sides of the fish and added Italian seasoning before laying it on the aluminum foil which I brushed with olive oil. I would also recommend tenting the fish with a layer of foil to keep it from drying out. I also went heavier with the garlic - 3 times the amount and gave it a few sprays with "I can't believe it's not Butter." It was quite tasty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Very tasty! I prepared mine a little differently of course, I can't help myself. I sliced my onions thin rather than chopping or dicing. I used a 5 pepper spice blend rather than cayenne. I laid the filets on top of some pre-cooked bacon I had leftover from breakfast. For the ingrediants, I added the oil, garlic, onions, salt and pepper to a small microwaveable container. I mixed these items together and cooked on high for 2 minutes, stirring half way through. I laid the bacon in the casserole dish, the filets on top, then covered with the oil/onion/garlic mix. I refridgerated for only an hour, then added an appropriate amount of 5 spice blend and covered with foil. I baked for the recommended 30 minutes. It was excellent, my husband loved it and so did I! I'll definately serve this or any variation of it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States