Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
It was an alright dish. It needed more "zing" to the flavor, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was super! I just added a little cajun spice! Delicious. I had it with some fresh corn on the cob. Will make this again, great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Followed recipe pretty much like it said. I used regular pepper. I did grill it on my indoor 'george foreman' look alike grill. It turned out good. Definitely needed some salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used a little more evoo then stated but otherwise followed the recipe. This made a delish lunch for me as I'm a total garlic freak. So good and thank you Stephen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
So much onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I had never made Tilapia before this and this recipe was a hit. I had to make a second pan, my kids and husband loved it. The first pan I let marinate all night, but of course the second went straight to the oven, we couldn't tell a difference. Will probably skip marinating next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was the first dish I made from AllRecipes and one of my family's favorites. I stuck strictly to the directions and it came out great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! I'll be making this again and again. It was so light and healthy, but very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was great. My husband found this recipe and followed to a "T". Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was a very quick and easy recipe, but it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States