Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I couldn't believe how flavorful the fish came out. I only did the garlic and olive oil and served the fish plain with grilled vegetables. It was a great, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I really liked this recipe, my husband hates fish and he was asking if we could have it again tommorrow! I did add my own touch to it though, I only used 1/4 of an onion and i added paprika, a pinch of tyme with some cajun spices I found this gave it a good kick and some wonderfull flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipie was delicious!! I took everyones suggestions and added some extra spices. Oregano and basil gave this an extra kick:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenn Dale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very simple, but somewhat plain, I added lemon juice and fresh herbs for a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this recipe in the kitchen and it didn't turn out very well. The vegetables, particularly the onions, were undercooked even though I actually cooked it 5 minutes longer than specified because my wife likes fish well done. As a leftover I scraped the remaining onions off of the fish and cooked them for about 10 minutes in a little olive oil which made them better, but even so it was not a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
GREAT recipe.. and I don't even usually like fish, but this was delicious! My husband even said this was maybe the best fish he's ever had!! I did add basil as another reviewer mentioned and topped with Parmesan cheese for the last five minutes. I can't wait to try this recipe again! Oh, and I was only able to marinate for about 8 hours, but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Really great recipe, though I didn't have too much time to marinate and think it would have come out even better if it was left overnight as the recipe suggests. For the onion, I sliced it into thin ringlets, dipped them in the remaining marinade, and coated them with breadcrumbs before laying them over the fish... came out nice and crispy and complimented the fish wonderfully! Thanks for this simple, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Two words, OUTSTANDING, WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I could not believe something so easy to prepare turned out to be so delicious. It was very well received, and I'll definitely be making this often. I did add a little sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States