Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this recipe in the kitchen and it didn't turn out very well. The vegetables, particularly the onions, were undercooked even though I actually cooked it 5 minutes longer than specified because my wife likes fish well done. As a leftover I scraped the remaining onions off of the fish and cooked them for about 10 minutes in a little olive oil which made them better, but even so it was not a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
GREAT recipe.. and I don't even usually like fish, but this was delicious! My husband even said this was maybe the best fish he's ever had!! I did add basil as another reviewer mentioned and topped with Parmesan cheese for the last five minutes. I can't wait to try this recipe again! Oh, and I was only able to marinate for about 8 hours, but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Really great recipe, though I didn't have too much time to marinate and think it would have come out even better if it was left overnight as the recipe suggests. For the onion, I sliced it into thin ringlets, dipped them in the remaining marinade, and coated them with breadcrumbs before laying them over the fish... came out nice and crispy and complimented the fish wonderfully! Thanks for this simple, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Two words, OUTSTANDING, WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I could not believe something so easy to prepare turned out to be so delicious. It was very well received, and I'll definitely be making this often. I did add a little sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very easy and very good. I only marinated for 2hrs and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Guess what? I didn't have time to marinate, but thought I'd go for it anyway. This was delicious, even without the marinating. The cayenne peppper added a wonderful slight zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I put my spin on this one! I sauteed olive oil,garlic,celery,green pepper and onions. Removed everything but the oil. Placed four Tilapia fillets in the pan and seared both sides. Placed the veggies back into pan and added jar of salsa and 1 1/2 c water. Let it simmer about 20 minutes.Last five minutes I added some blended cheese. It was delicious served over rice! with a side salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States