Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
family liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My 80 year old neighbor and my really picky (i don't like fish) teenager both raved about this recipe. We will be making this again...Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firedancer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yummy! The cayenne gave it a little heat but not so much my 7 year old didn't eat it. She actually LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My first time making this. My family and I enjoyed it so much. Even my picky 9 year old son. We put the tilapia on the grill with the tin foil for apx. 18 minutes. It was cooked to perfection. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Just wanted to say how wonderful this recipe is my husband is not a big fish fan but he loved this. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Did not have time to marinate overnight. I used fillet of sole because that is what we like. Put them on a meat platter, sprinkled with garlic powder, Old Bay, and cayenne pepper. Drizzled olive oil over the fillets, put slices of onion on top. Covered with saran wrap and refrigerated for 1 1/2 hrs. It was too hot to use the oven so I turned the grill on outside, med-low. Used a large piece of heavy duty foil and transferred the fish and oil onto to foil, sealed tightly. Cooked on preheated grill for 10 minutes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Didn't marinade, just baked it covered in minced garlic, olive oil, a variety of crushed peppers, and topped with diced onion. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Made as the recipe is written. Fish was edible but needed a lot more spice (according to my family's taste) since Tilapia is a much milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was not one of our favorites. My kids ate it but under protest, and I have to admit I filled up on veggies that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Loved it! Was very flaky and tender. I chopped the onion along with the garlic and sprinkled it over the filets. I used garlic pepper salt. Also, only marinated for about an hour. Came out great. Will make again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States