Baked Three Cheese Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I added some hot Italian sausage to the tomato basil sauce and some chopped green chilies to the onion, garlic, spinach, tomato mixture, everything else I follow exactly. (except I turned the oven to broil for the last minute. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very delicious! I used cottage cheese and frozen spinach instead since at hand and I also added some salt and white pepper to the tomato-spinach mixture! Easy to make and perfect for a leftover lunch the next day! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Tasty dish. Even the 15month old loved it. Prep time is maybe 20 min if you are an expert cook or have someone helping you cut up stuff... took me more like 40. All fresh ingredients from the local farmers market probably helped the flavor! :) MUST drain the spinach well and make sure the tomatoes don't make the spinach part too runny. Else you have to cook much longer in the oven to get the fluids off. My first attempt here was really runny so I had to slow cook for almost 1 extra hour to get rid of the moisture. Other than the prep and work on the runny stuff the flavor was fantastic and leftovers will be well enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. The only thing different I did was add fresh mushrooms, and extra fresh garlic as I did not have garlic powder. Since I had two eggplants I also tried the Eggplant Parmagian II on this site (eggplant is baked rather than fried.) This recipe was the same concept but 100 times better. I did use part fresh and part skim (regular) mozzarella, with the parmesan and ricotta. There was some liquid at the bottom of the dish from the fresh vegetables. So, if anybody has any ideas about dealing with that, I would appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I'd never had eggplant before when I decided to use this recipe. It was great! People who don't like veggies can add more cheesey goodness to the top. Next time, I won't cook the spinach, because I like more green in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This turned into a really yummy, healthy meal! Without much experience with eggplant, it was really helpful to know it's done when easily pierced with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitbeatles9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am in love with this recipe! I did add a spicy fresh chorizo sausage to the spinach mix. I also substituted diced can tomato with green chilies for the fresh tomatoes (be sure to drain). I didn't have ricotta cheese so I just added pepper jack as the third cheese. This recipe ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious. This is first time I have cooked eggplant. Recipe is easy to follow and to prepare. Did not use garlic due to garlic allergy. Also diabetic, so 14.8 grams carbs per servicing is great. I used Irrresistibles Tomato and Basil Sauce. Thank you Julie3333 for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was absolutely delicious and I am not a fan of eggplant..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
made it a few nights ago using my parents' garden vegetables, my dad's home made ricotta and mom's home made sauce. EVERYBODY LOVED IT!!! My GF has a gluten allergy and this was very easy to keep gluten free. the kids thought it was more like a lasagna than eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dom Armano

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States