Baked Three Cheese Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I'm surprised this got such a high rating. I was not impressed with this recipe. Ok as a side dish, but certainly wasn't hearty enough for a main dish. The flavors were dull, and everything had the same mushy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
made it a few nights ago using my parents' garden vegetables, my dad's home made ricotta and mom's home made sauce. EVERYBODY LOVED IT!!! My GF has a gluten allergy and this was very easy to keep gluten free. the kids thought it was more like a lasagna than eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dom Armano

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This turned into a really yummy, healthy meal! Without much experience with eggplant, it was really helpful to know it's done when easily pierced with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitbeatles9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Tasty dish. Even the 15month old loved it. Prep time is maybe 20 min if you are an expert cook or have someone helping you cut up stuff... took me more like 40. All fresh ingredients from the local farmers market probably helped the flavor! :) MUST drain the spinach well and make sure the tomatoes don't make the spinach part too runny. Else you have to cook much longer in the oven to get the fluids off. My first attempt here was really runny so I had to slow cook for almost 1 extra hour to get rid of the moisture. Other than the prep and work on the runny stuff the flavor was fantastic and leftovers will be well enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My husband has always been reluctant to try a vegetarian meal; this one was a true hit since he has asked me to make it again as one of my best recipes. I made one small change in that I added about 1/4 cup of choppped fresh basil to the cheese mixture before putting it over the spinach mixture. Overall, a great dish, and one I'll make often since the calorie and carbohydrate counts are also very reasonable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I am new to eggplant.. this is only the 2nd time cooking it, but I LOVED this recipe! And even my 3 year old asked for seconds! So that is a success for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very delicious! I used cottage cheese and frozen spinach instead since at hand and I also added some salt and white pepper to the tomato-spinach mixture! Easy to make and perfect for a leftover lunch the next day! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My husband thought this was chicken at first! And he loved the cheese part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffnben

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I added some hot Italian sausage to the tomato basil sauce and some chopped green chilies to the onion, garlic, spinach, tomato mixture, everything else I follow exactly. (except I turned the oven to broil for the last minute. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States