Baked Three Cheese Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Excellent dish. 5 star taste, however it came out really watery-even after I drained water after cooking the veggies and I let it sit in the oven longer. I added extra veggies (broccoli and zucchini), used frozen spinach, and extra sauce and cheese. I also added some italian seasoning to the veggies. We just happened to have some pepperoni, so I put little pieces on the top. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. The only thing different I did was add fresh mushrooms, and extra fresh garlic as I did not have garlic powder. Since I had two eggplants I also tried the Eggplant Parmagian II on this site (eggplant is baked rather than fried.) This recipe was the same concept but 100 times better. I did use part fresh and part skim (regular) mozzarella, with the parmesan and ricotta. There was some liquid at the bottom of the dish from the fresh vegetables. So, if anybody has any ideas about dealing with that, I would appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am in love with this recipe! I did add a spicy fresh chorizo sausage to the spinach mix. I also substituted diced can tomato with green chilies for the fresh tomatoes (be sure to drain). I didn't have ricotta cheese so I just added pepper jack as the third cheese. This recipe ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very good, low calorie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious. This is first time I have cooked eggplant. Recipe is easy to follow and to prepare. Did not use garlic due to garlic allergy. Also diabetic, so 14.8 grams carbs per servicing is great. I used Irrresistibles Tomato and Basil Sauce. Thank you Julie3333 for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was absolutely delicious and I am not a fan of eggplant..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Just delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayli Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellnt recipe. My kids thought it was meat. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I'd never had eggplant before when I decided to use this recipe. It was great! People who don't like veggies can add more cheesey goodness to the top. Next time, I won't cook the spinach, because I like more green in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was absurdly delicious. I used drained grated panela cheese in place of the ricotta and fresh sage, and it was so scrumptious I could serve it to people who think they hate eggplant. Next time I'll add some whole-grain ziti or lasagna to the mix. Especially considering that the last time I made eggplant it was rendered so disgusting that I had to throw out even the chicken it was cooked with, I give this five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States