Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My husband loved this so much i made this recipe twice in one week! Anyone can make this, super easy. Definitely use foil for an easy clean up afterwards. I served with plain white rice and broccoli. So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this sauce. It is so easy to make and always a crowd pleaser. I don't always follow the chicken part of the recipe, sometime I use chicken breasts and precook all the chicken and then pour the sauce over. And if I'm feeling extra fancy I pop it under the broiler for a couple seconds just to make everything sticky and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was so good and simple I have been requested to make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a favorite of ours...easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I just tried this yesterday. My only advice is to use low sodium soy sauce. This recipe was so delicious that my husband just loved it. He said it was better than any chinese restaraunt served. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious! Without much effort, you can have a yummy terryaki sauce that didn't have to come out of a jar. The sauce is delicious, but, as other reviewers have said, line the pan with foil or you will have a black, sticky mess. I have made this many times. It's my favorite chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Pretty good , But to kick it up a notch pour a lil bourbon like 1/4cup in with the mix they explained and o moma straight darkness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This tasted great! Morgan rated it 2 stars. Used 2 chicken breasts instead. Put foil in the bottom. Doubled the sauce. Try to let it simmer more next time. Cooked at 375 degrees for 15 min. Then flipped the chicken over and cooked another 15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyem2115

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe. Family and guests loved it. I did make a double batch of the sauce as recommended. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
As hubby is diabetic, I used brown sugar Splenda (slightly less than what was called for) and substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar. Also followed another viewer's idea and lined dish for foil and covered with foil for entire baking time. Very moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States