Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this recipe as written, except my thighs were not skinless. I liked the idea of using the various ingredients, instead of buying bottled teriyaki sauce, but found the end result less than hoped for. While a lot of folks use a timer to tell them when something is done, it's much better to use a thermometer. I found the chicken got to an internal temp of 165 (perfect), long before it had been in the oven for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS. I MADE IT WITH BONELESS CHICKEN THIGHS. IT WAS GREAT. WILL TRY AGAIN WITH CENTER CUT PORK CHOPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I liked this recipe but its not my favorote. I prefer breast rather than thigh, i also trippled the sauce still wasnt enough for what i like. Delicious sauce though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wow! This is a new favorite. What I love the most about this recipe is that it seems very flexible. All I had on hand were two chicken breasts and I cut them up into tidbits to make them go further. I followed the sauce exactly as stated but with low-sodium soy sauce because that is all I had on hand (it was salty enough and I think it might have been too salty if I used regular soy sauce). I lined an 8x8 pan with foil based on another reviewer's suggestion and poured the sauce over. Soon after putting it in the oven I found out my husband would be late so I just turned the oven down low to 300 degrees and let it cook for well over an hour. I stirred it around every now and then. Moist, tender little tidbits of chicken in delicious sauce came out. If I were using the full amount of chicken, I would double sauce because it is so good and I'm not even a big teriyaki fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SqirrellyGirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My picky daughters like this one and ao did I. Next time ill follow advice from others reviews and use foil in the pan for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davina Mcsomethin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yum the whole family loved this. I made two pans one with the thighs and one with chicken tenderloins. I doubled the sauce. I added about an extra half cup of sugar(brown sugar) fresh ground ginger and hot pepper flakes. We served with jasmine rice and broccoli. Will make again. Oh only cooked the tenderloins for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly but didn't baste, I just flipped the chicken over halfway through cooking. I love to use the sauce as a gravy over rice or mashed potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cweaver
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this recipe using a technique I use on beef, chicken, & fish. From a recipe called Cook steak Like a Chef...preheat oven to 450. Combine all the ingredients for the sauce. Set aside. Rinse and pat Chicken breast dry. I used 4 breasts. Add spices to chicken if desired. Using an oven proof pan heat over med-high heat. When hot spray with non-stick spray. When the pan starts to slightly smoke add the chicken. Cook for two minutes. After two minutes lift each piece and place back down on the same side. Cook one more minute. After the one minute turn the chicken and immediately put on the lowest rack in the oven. Bake for 8 minutes. After 8 minutes take the pan out of the oven ( use mitts...very HOT!) pour the sauce over the chicken and put back in the oven for two minutes. Remove the pan from the oven and place on the stove. On med-high heat, heat the sauce. And chicken till sauce thickens. Let sit for 5-10 minutes. Serve with rice. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was OK but not great. I find it kind of boring. I tried this recipes on wings and thighs and breasts and found it works best with wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was sooooo good! It was for sure too salty, so the second time I made some plain white rice to go with it, and it "washed" some salty flavor away. I also did it in a frying pan (with chicken breast cut into pieces) colored the chunks, then took them out and used the pan to make a sauce and put the chunks back in to finish cooking... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States