Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Hands-down, the best teriyaki sauce you will ever taste. I double up making the sauce because my husband is so obsessed with it that he puts on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My husband is obsessed with this teriyaki sauce. It is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
VERY good and a hit with the kids! I stuck very close to the recipe ingredients but I did use 1+ tsp grated fresh ginger (powdered ginger is better for baked goods like gingerbread). I also used boneless chicken thighs and a BLSL breast to keep the calories lower for me. Using boneless cut the cook time in half. The chicken thighs were more flavorful and moister than the breasts. This was a very easy recipe to make- a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I made this for me and my husband. It was AMAZING! The first time I made it I used chicken thighs which was good but neither me nor my husband are fans of dark meat. The second time I made it I used boneless chicken breasts - it turned out SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was very good! Defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I doubled the sauce, using flour instead of cornstarch (I was out), and baked it as one user recommended. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! The first try was awesome. The second time around, I doubled the sauce. I added a bit less sugar and supplemented with honey. Also, the oven temp is better IMO around 375/400 degrees, less burning that way. Use a pan that the chicken fits snugly in so the sauce can't spread out and burn. A definite favorite in my house! Oh, and PS: My picky 2 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Took less time to cook. Chicken needed some seasoning. Added pineapple and it did cout down on the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great recipe! V easy to do and very delicious! I served with white rice and broccoli (thanks to the photo!) and my husband, 4-yr old son, and guests were very impressed; they were just disappointed that there wasn't more! I only had 6 chicken thighs to serve 4 adults and 1 child, and 12 would have been better, as per the recipe. The sauce was delicious and for me there was plenty of it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States