Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The flavors were perfect in this recipe! I would add peanuts or cashews to the pan also, and peapods or broccoli and serve over noodles. We used boneless skinless chicken breasts and cubed them which cut the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was really just ok. The meat was very juicy. Therefore, I gave it a three stars for not being dry without covering it will foil. The flavor was very subtle which didn't make it any better than plain baked chicken. I don't think this is a recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy to make! My whole family loved it and just asked me to make it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I just made this recipe for an easy Sunday lunch. I followed the recipe as written and used a few of the previous tips--I lined my pan with foil, baked the chicken on 375, and kept the chicken covered while it baked. I also made some extra sauce that I used to cook broccoli and served everything with rice. My family and I were very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good! Husband liked it too. I cooked two large chicken breasts and both had skin on and bone in. They were very moist and delicious. Since I only cooked the two breasts, I reduced the soy sauce and sugar by half. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
First tip: USE FOIL!!!! This is going to be a hellish time cleaning up if you don't. Next tip: double the sauce- maybe even triple it. I only used 3 chicken breasts and it was enough to cover once on one side after baking the first 10 minutes. but this was really good. I say cook it 5 mins less so all the chicken is juicy. sorry to start off negative, but yes i did enjoy this chicken w/ a side of broccoli yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittani Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs (personal preference), so it didn't take as long to cook. The sauce was really tasty, though. I just dumped the sauce on top and turned them over halfway through. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious sauce! I made this exactly as written and had sauce left over from cooking 8 chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I used chicken breasts and only had low sodium soy sauce; everything else I followed exactly and although the chicken was very juicy, the flavor of the teriyaki was terrible and was too salty. I did not care for this at all. I gave it two stars cuz the kids and hubby did finish what was on their plate but we all agreed not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States