Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs (personal preference), so it didn't take as long to cook. The sauce was really tasty, though. I just dumped the sauce on top and turned them over halfway through. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious sauce! I made this exactly as written and had sauce left over from cooking 8 chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I used chicken breasts and only had low sodium soy sauce; everything else I followed exactly and although the chicken was very juicy, the flavor of the teriyaki was terrible and was too salty. I did not care for this at all. I gave it two stars cuz the kids and hubby did finish what was on their plate but we all agreed not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious,changed sugar only for husband's diabeties, he really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was very tasty. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zan
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
We cooked this last evening. I used boneless skinless thighs. I doubled the sauce recipe and I used about a one and a half inch piece of fresh ginger which I minced. I also doubled the garlic. Like other reviewers, I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I cooked the sauce for a few minutes in a saucepan to blend all ingredients, then put half the sauce in a crockpot with the chicken thighs. I cooked it for 5 hours on high. It was watery, so I removed the chicken with a slotted spoon, served on top of brown rice with a side of stir fried vegetables. I ladled the remaining sauce (which was now very thick) on top of the chicken and garnished with chopped scallions. There was a lot of food on the serving plate and it was totally gone! This is probably the BEST teriyaki recipe I've ever had! My husband loved it! I'm a very picky eater, everything I eat has to be very flavorful and robust and the recipe really fit the bill! I think everyone would love this and you will never ever want bottled Terriyaki sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I lined the glass pan with foil and used four half chicken breasts. I cooked on 375 for about thirty minutes and the chicken was cooked to perfection. My S/O and I both thought the sauce was way to sweet though (and I can eat sweet/salty foods fine). I'm not sure if it was the vinegar, the soy sauce, or the combination. Nice recipe though if altered a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My 15 yr old son made this for dinner and it turned out great. He adjusted teriyaki to his taste by tweaking sugar and cider amounts. Also he made separate sauce for basting cooked meat to avoid contamination. We will do this again and try with flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simply Susan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
tangy and bland and just plain weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States