Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a great homemade Teriyaki sauce, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My family loved this! I added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and it added just enough of a kick to the sauce! Like one reviewer suggested, I poured half the sauce over the boneless thighs, covered and baked for about 30 mins at 400 degrees. Then I uncovered and baked 30 mins longer, basting every 10 minutes. The sauce thickened up nicely and the chicken was delicious over a bed of steamed jasmine rice. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Amazing recipe. This was so flavourful, juicy, and tender. Definitely will be marking this one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this tonight and doubled the recipe. Used brown sugar instead of white since it's all due to preference. Instead of using thighs, I used chicken tenders. Baked it for 20 minutes then turned on the broiler for 5 minutes to get a nice glaze. The sauce was nice and thick. Not as sweet as I'm use to. The cider vinegar did calm down a bit after you cook it but you could still taste it. I'll make it with rice vinegar instead for more sweetness next time. Otherwise, my son and husband liked it. I thought it was ok as is but when I drizzled sriracha sauce over mine, it was better for me since I like my teriyaki spicy and my family doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Broil at the end for the perfect texture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
First I want to start by saying that im not one to twick recipes that much. I did read several reviews before making this and I noticed many said to use low sodium soy sauce...I should have listened..This recipe with the regular soy sauce was very salty. Maybe if I'd be less salty i would have liked it better. I just thought it was an ok recipe and dont think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Made this for dinner and even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The taste was O.K. I like oven-fried, smoked, or fried chicken much better than this Asian recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
What an intense and delicious terriaki sauce this is. We really enjoyed it. I followed recipe and cooked exactly as instructed. Worried a bit about an hour at 425, but the basting and the high heat gave the chicken a wonderful carmelized texture. Yummers! Can't wait to make it again. Hubs said don't lose that recipe! I like the review about adding some pinapple and veggies near the end, I may try that some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatFedjegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killdeer, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States