Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I thought it was good. My husband thought it was great. My three-year-old ate it--WITHOUT KETCHUP--so I'm deeming this one a hit. I assume you could find a bottled version of the sauce but it would probably have a billion preservatives in it so I like to make my own. The sauce that touched the sides of the pan burned and made my kitchen smell something awful, but the sauce on the chicken and that we used to coat the chicken was delicious and not burned at all. We don't eat ANY sugar at all and so I used honey instead. But other than that, I stuck to the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yes I used ch'en breasts it was wonderful... Also saved unused sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCowan
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great recipe, I didn't use he garlic (because I am allergic). But it was fantastic! I found he cooking time was a little long and mine was done in about 50 minutes but that could be because my chicken thighs were small ( I used hormone free, trimmed thighs). They were tender and delicious. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This a very tasty recipe. I have made this a few times this past year and the sauce is excellent and would be good on any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Too salty. Just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was delicious!! I made it tonight, and was totally pleased. I took others advice and doubled the sauce. Also used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. Didn't have many thighs, so I used legs and wings; turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Maybe I didn't let it thicken enough but my sauce was on the bland side. It wasn't awful. Everyone ate it and one son went back for more. I'll keep the recipe and maybe cook it down a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Simple, yet amazing!!! Definitely double the sauce. The only thing different I did was used lite soy sauce! My kids beg for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia Cauthan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It's really hard to mess up,this recipe. Awesome every time. I've made it according to this recipe to a t. Also used chicken wings instead(only diff is the cooking time, about 5-10min less. Last night made 28 wings.drums frozen, with slight less brown sugar and soy bc that's all we had, still turned out great. Tonight , drunk cooking, cooked wings with garlic powder, and added dash of cinnamon and chili ..with all the asked for ingreds, Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Thank you very much did it tonight with bone in skin on chicken breast and used white wine vinegar turned out great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States