Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Ok,so I cook a lot and have at least 15 years experience as a cook and Allrecipes rarely leads me wrong. But this was pretty horrible! I'm no stranger to Teriyaki or any kind of "Orientalish" foods.I typically love them! I followed others reviews and doubled the sauce recipe cut the chicken breast in 3rds and dipped it in the sauce before putting it in the casserole dish to bake for about 30 minutes. I steamed some broccoli,onions and baby corn together to serve with this over rice. The sauce was so bad that no one in my family could eat it(even my 1 year old who loves food was just spitting it out!). Ended up chucking the sauce,rinsing off the chicken,cubing it and throwing it in a frying pan with some sesame oil and a few other things to get that horrid taste off!!! Maybe we were all just having an "off" night,maybe this is spectacular like everyone raves,but I will not be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very tasty,used foil and basted every 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was good. And easy. A little too much vinegar flavor for me. I added orange bell pepper and onion to the sauce. Pineapple would have been nice I'll bet! I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very very good!! I used brown sugar instead of the white, doubled everything except only used 3/4 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup soy sauce, and a little less then half a cup vinegar. I also added 1 T honey and poured all the sauce over 3 chicken breasts cut into strips. I baked at 350 for 15 min then turned and basted and cooked an additional 15 min, basted one more time before turning on the broiler for about 5 min. Carmelized really well and tasted amazing! Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice, will be making it into the monthly rotation. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkneen111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe. As suggested by others I used part brown sugar, and I used fresh ginger. The hint of lining the pan with aluminum foil helped a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
A huge hit for my family! Everyone loved the chicken. In addition to thighs, I also used wings and drumsticks. I would not cook the wings at such a high temp next time, but the drumsticks and things were perfect at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love! We ran out of apple cider vinegar so I used half regular vinegar and coconut sugar in place of regular sugar. DELICIOUS! Definitely double the recipe of the sauce. YUMMY!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe is a great change when we want a change in the taste for chicken. The children like it very much. This is really good. Linda's Kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made just the sauce portion of this recipe several times, cutting back on the sugar as other reviewers have suggested. It makes a good sauce for the chicken meatballs from Costco, just add some chopped bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States