Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cweaver
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this recipe using a technique I use on beef, chicken, & fish. From a recipe called Cook steak Like a Chef...preheat oven to 450. Combine all the ingredients for the sauce. Set aside. Rinse and pat Chicken breast dry. I used 4 breasts. Add spices to chicken if desired. Using an oven proof pan heat over med-high heat. When hot spray with non-stick spray. When the pan starts to slightly smoke add the chicken. Cook for two minutes. After two minutes lift each piece and place back down on the same side. Cook one more minute. After the one minute turn the chicken and immediately put on the lowest rack in the oven. Bake for 8 minutes. After 8 minutes take the pan out of the oven ( use mitts...very HOT!) pour the sauce over the chicken and put back in the oven for two minutes. Remove the pan from the oven and place on the stove. On med-high heat, heat the sauce. And chicken till sauce thickens. Let sit for 5-10 minutes. Serve with rice. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was OK but not great. I find it kind of boring. I tried this recipes on wings and thighs and breasts and found it works best with wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was sooooo good! It was for sure too salty, so the second time I made some plain white rice to go with it, and it "washed" some salty flavor away. I also did it in a frying pan (with chicken breast cut into pieces) colored the chunks, then took them out and used the pan to make a sauce and put the chunks back in to finish cooking... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was SO good!! I absolutely loved it! My husband loves chicken teriyaki and this recipe did NOT disappoint! I only made 4 boneless thighs and jasmine rice to put it on and the amount of sauce was PERFECT! Thanks so much for posting this! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I had two people try this sauce and both said it was the best teriyaki sauce they have ever had. I had apple cider vinegar so i used that instead and it was great! I've made this twice so far, once with chicken and again with pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This chicken was perfect. The whole family loved it and asked me to make again! I did double the water and cornstarch so it would thicken faster, but other than that no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used the recipe for the sauce (doubled the amount), marinated my chicken in the sauce, and grilled the meat; it was a fantastic meal. The teriyaki taste was really authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is a superb sauce, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarfaraz Newaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe just substituted the white sugar for brown sugar and used 1/2 the amount less of soy sauce and it was excellent. Double the recipe for the sauce, a must!!! Great job Chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosxz4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have been looking for a recipe that taste like my favorite take out chicken teriyaki and bingo Marion you did it! Yum it's great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States