Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a great teriyaki sauce. Rich and very flavorful. I made boneless chicken tenderloins and baked them for about 20 min. Served the chicken on top of Goya yellow rice mixed with peas and corn, it was a great dinner. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was excellent. I used Splenda in place so sugar to save calories. Also baked at 450 degrees for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Double the sauce. I used lite soy sauce and didn't think it was too salty. Great easy dish!! Going into the regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used this for grilled chicken. nothing but wow's from everyone at dinner. I will never buy bottled teriyaki sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for the first time yesterday. As always, when making a recipe for the first time, I followed it exactly-well almost exactly. I truly intended to, but forgot the vinegar & didn't realize it until I was putting the chicken in the oven. I also accidentally used my 1/3 measuring cup for the sugar instead of my 1/2 cup & put the sauce on the chicken all at once. I inadvertently marinated it for 30 minutes as I was distracted by being on the phone and/or got confused by reading so many different reviews. I used regular soy sauce & we did not find it salty at all. I didn't salt the breasts. It was a little sweet but I am sure if I had added the vinegar it would have cut that down. In any case the sauce was really good, I love the stickiness of the glaze and will definitely make it again but double the sauce. I am sure that if I pay attention & follow it exactly it will be perfect next time. I did sprinkle with sesame seeds as a garnish but don't consider that changing a recipe. Definitely line the pan with foil! My oven is convection & bakes a bit hotter than normal. When I set the temperature at 425 it automatically dropped to 400 so that is what I cooked them at. I used two skinless, boneless breasts that were quite large so I cut them in half lengthwise. I turned them over & basted at 10 minutes & then again at 20 minutes. Chicken was done at 30 minutes & very juicy. Enough for two people & still had one piece of breast left over. Thanks for sharing Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and also chicken legs. The legs came out great, but the breasts were tough and chewy using this recipe. I see others who used chicken breasts cut down on temp and time, so I'll have to do that next time. I think the thighs would have been more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe! Even my 2 year old gobbled it up! I've made it twice and each time followed the recipe and doubled the sauce. First time, I accidentally poured all the sauce over my chicken thighs....oops. The second time I followed the baste and brush part. Both hubby and I agreed we actually liked the accidental method more! The pain was a beast to clean that time but the sauce glazed and became so rich and gooey. I'll be dumping on sauce and getting my scrub gloves on next time I make this :) served with jasmine rice and steamed broccoli. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Not a huge fan of this sauce. It's only okay because the sauce has too much vinegar and is only edible after marinading chicken then grilling it. It doesn't work as a sauce to use afterwards and is much too tart. As a marinade for grilling, this does work pretty good but not for baking. Instead, I use a similar sauce made without vinegar or white sugar. Use 5 tablespoons of brown sugar, one tablespoon honey, 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger, 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/4 cup of cold water and the rest of the ingredients listed. This turns into a great teriyaki sauce for dipping or drizzle. Use this one listed as marinade and the other as your dip, drizzle, baking or teriyaki rice bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made with ingredients listed. I used thin sliced chicken breasts. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Basted when it when in the oven, at 15 minutes I turned chicken and basted one more time. Served with brown rice and asparagus tips. I thought the vinegar came through just a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious! intense saucy flavor. tasted great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States