Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe. Family and guests loved it. I did make a double batch of the sauce as recommended. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
As hubby is diabetic, I used brown sugar Splenda (slightly less than what was called for) and substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar. Also followed another viewer's idea and lined dish for foil and covered with foil for entire baking time. Very moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yummy, made as written no need to change ingredients. Only suggest one thing double the sauce because it's yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Limon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I'm giving 3 stars right now, but will change my recipe next time. I did what others did and throw the whole mixture/chicken in a slow cooker. The sauce seemed to be too much, and not thick enough either. Also the chicken just didn't have the strongest teriyaki taste. I will try baking it next time and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this for a family birthday and everyone loved it. I used boneless chicken breast, fresh ginger, half white sugar and half brown sugar. Baked for 30 minutes covered, uncovered and turned the breasts, then baked for another 30 minutes all on 375. Simply amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! I only had 4 chicken thighs on hand and figured that was plenty since it's just me anyway. I kept the sauce amount the same, and there was just enough! I love mixing sauce in with the rice and veggies though. Only change I made was using garlic powder instead of cloves simply because I didn't have any. Didn't measure, just did to taste. This sauce definitely trumps any bottled sauce I've had, and made the chicken thighs so tender and juicy. Will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Doubled the sauce like everyone else did, but i used chicken breast instead.... Don't.... stick to wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Pang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtichelman
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mz~diyari
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed recipe exactly, but I used garlic salt (didn't feel like chopping up garlic). baked for 30 mins, flipped over, then broiled on high for 3-5 mins. came out really good, I posted a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derik Benson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States