Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Didn't change a thing other than doubling the sauce as others had recommended and it was terrific. My husband said it was the best teriyaki chicken he has ever eaten. Made it for Christmas Eve with drumsticks with rave reviews. This recipe is a keeper. Will be making it again soon. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I could drink this. I've tried many teriyaki recipes and I love this one only. I use a bread pan to cook just three boneless, skinless chicken thighs immersed in this, and only for 30 minutes total. Then, we pair it with the simple, sweet, coconut rice. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Turned out amazing! I did make a couple of alterations. Changed the sugar to half white, half brown sugar and used the low sodium soy sauce. Very versatile - I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUESEL72

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I took the advice from other reviewers... i used half white sugar and the other half brown..also need to double for lots of sauce... great with rice..baked covered at 350 for 25 min..the uncovered for 15 minutes.This is a must in my recipe collection will be making again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorri lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!!! The teriyaki sauce is incredible. I used low sodium soy sauce, and two chicken hind quarters I had at hand. I removed the skin and deboned them. Baked them in the toaster oven for 30 minutes, basting and turning half way through. I served it with rice and a side of green beans with vinagrette. I added a few drops of sesame oil to the left over sauce and refrigerated it for future use. Both, my husband and son asked me to make this dish more frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great taste.....made enough sauce for leftovers. Made chicken wings in oven with sauce. So good everyone loved it. Used rice vinegar had no cider vinegar. A definite favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I was extremely happy with this sauce, not too sweet, not too hot, not too salty, perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I'm a "breast man" in more ways than one but...my sweetheart loves thighs...so I surprised her with this recipe the other night. She loved it and I too was surprised! Delicious!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Sprinkle
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used boneless tenderloin because that's what I had. An hour made the sauce burn and stick to the dish. Luckily the chicken was edible, but also had a charred flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Excellent! The kids loved it. Ate all of it (I doubled the recipe) and with the addition if some grated a Orange peel and some juice it tastes like restaurant orange chicken! This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States