Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the best teriyaki sauce. The chicken was delicious. My family loved it! If I need teriyaki sauce fir anything, it will be this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Husband loved it and it will be made again. Only 272 calories and doesn't taste like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I completely messed it up and it was still good. I actually had all of the required ingredients, but they were not visible in my cabinet so I replaced Worcestershire sauce for the soy sauce and flour for the cornstarch. I used bottled minced onion and way too much pepper and it still survived. I just poured the sauce over the chicken because I didn't want extra sauce left over and cooked it in the oven. I ate it with stir fry vegetables and seasoned rice(cheap store package). There was more than enough sauce since I only cooked about 6 pieces of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was great & my family loved eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this exactly like recipe - unfortunately the sauce became really runny in the oven and didn't really coat the chicken - it tasted ok -but not what I expected.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I think this definitely needs low sodium soy sauce. I only had regular and it was a bit salty for me and I love salty! I didn't double the sauce recipe because I was making only two chicken breasts and it worked out fine, but I would definitely double it if I were cooking more chicken. I browned my chicken first and set it aside. Then, I made the sauce per the recipe's instructions, but left it a bit thinner and baked the chicken in the sauce using a small covered casserole dish @350 degrees. I had no issues with the sauce burning or sticking to the dish. This was yummy served over steamed rice with some fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
In searching for recipe for delicious and juicy chicken I've decided to try this recipe, remembering how much I heard about teriyaki sauce. I baked chiken for a bit less time - about 20 minutes for each side because I feared that it would burn on pan. But still everything turned great! It is quite juicy and have amazing aroma and taste(even exotic for me)! Must say that this recipe doesn't have anything difficulties and rare ingredients. Absolutely would cook for big family holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I doubled the teriyaki sauce but only used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I purchased bone-in chicken thighs with skin because they were less expensive and took the skin off. I marinated the chicken overnight. I cooked it at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes with foil covering the pan. This made it more like hawaiian style shoyu chicken. It was so juicy and almost fell off the bone. Next time I will try to cook it covered with foil for the first half and remove the foil for the second half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Loved it!! Doubled the batch to Make plenty to use for rice and veggies. I used 3/4 c sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar with it being doubled. My new go to teriyaki recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States