Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vika Hafoka
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe. 1st time I did it, I followed everything but it was ok. The sauce was a little to much. 2nd time I made it, I added a lot of garlic, added more water, a little more ginger, did half white/half brown sugar, shorten the cider vinegar, add more cornstarch since I did it in a crockpot. I followed someone else review & added pineapple chunks & poured in almost half of the juice from it (the last hour). I cooked on high I think about 6 hrs. Soooooo tender & delicious. My kids was asking for more. By the way, I used a big pack of chicken thighs with bone & triple the sauce mix to cover it in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vika Hafoka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I doubled the sauce and cut sugar to 3/4 cup (1/2 white, 1/4 brown), used skinless, boneless chicken thighs that we don't usually eat, but got on sale. Covered with foil for the first half of cooking and finished under the broiler. Love it will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yummy! I doubled the sauce! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrah Mccall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Holy heck, this is fantabulous. The only changes I made were to double the garlic, double the sauce, and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. My BF said this was one of the best things I've ever made. Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe to start with. I have made it a couple times a couple different ways and liked it both times. I always double the sauce of just about any recipe to be sure. The sauce is great and u can use any type of chicken. We love it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious recipe. Don't be afraid of high temp and I didn't cover with foil. I had 6 skinless, boneless chicken thighs so I cooked 15 minutes less. I made sauce almost excactly, but I subbed orange juice for half of the cider (my kids are very wary of vinegar, so I needed to tone it down with oj, or pineapple juice. I also ran out of soy sauce, and only had 3/4 the amount called for and used garlic powder because I didn't have garlic. Instead of brushing sauce on I just poured spoonful of sauce on each side and every 10 minutes I would pour spoonful more on chicken. After chicken done I sliced it into strips and put it bake in baking tray and mixed it with the glazed sauce then put it on top of steamed rice. It looked just like a terryaki bowl from a restaurant. My family loved it, even my son who is not very fond of chicken. You can double sauce and stir fry some broccoli for a yummy healthy meal. Thank you for this recipe! God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe and then realized I had no ginger, so tossed in just 2 dashes of Tabasco. I have to make this recipe doubled to make enough sauce so that my family, and the assorted girlfriends, "adopted" children and other drop-ins, can have enough to mash into the rice I usually serve with the chicken. We've even done it on the grill and it was fantastic, just make sure you put the sauce on near the end of cooking so the sugars in the sauce don't burn. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigg718

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Well, I doubled the sauce as one reviewer suggested, but it made it too liquidy. There wasn't anything clinging to the chicken. It was more like a marinade. I double the corn starch too when I saw that it was not going to glaze. Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Do yourself a favor and try this recipe. ;) I did cut the cook time to around 20 minutes on one side and 25 on the other (instead of 30/30). I also slightly decreased the soy sauce to sweeten the recipe. Delicious. The taste was amazing, and the chicken was so tender it fell apart on the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States