Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These were good but not great. Just kind of plain. Made as stated but will likely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made the recipe, but increased the oven temp to 375 (doesn't seem like I ever have enough time after work to get dinner on the table at a reasonable time). This change decreased cooking time by about 20 minutes. Potatoes were wonderful!! I was a little skeptical about the dried oregano, but it works. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharron Ashford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
These were very good...followed another suggestion and added some diced onions and minced garlic...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I once had sweet potatoes, oh, let's just say decades ago. Once. Whoever made them (not my mom I'm sure of it) left an indelible impression on me of disgusting sweet potato mash with billows of melted marshmallows baked on top. It ruined me for life. And Hubs didn't like them either. Now that I'm a reasonably grown woman I wanted to give them a second chance - I typed sweet potatoes into a recipe search and I specifically excluded anything sweet - marshmallows, honey, maple syrup, brown sugar - everything. This recipe, so similar to roasted potatoes, is just what I had in mind - and what I hoped I might be able to tolerate. I seasoned them with rosemary rather than oregano and baked them at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes - I anticipated them getting a little crispy that way (they didn't) and besides, Hubs was ahead of me on his pork rib roast, so I had to hustle things along. I actually had intended to turn them at that point and then continue roasting for another 15-20 minutes, but they were done! Nicely caramelized and fork tender. They were good - not squash good, or oven roasted potatoes good, but good. I could have been persuaded to even make them again - except that unlike me, Hubs did not prove to be a convert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very easy to make and a huge hit with my husband, who hates sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe. I have made it several times over. I did up the temp to 400 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Oregano and sweet potatoes were not a good mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I really enjoyed this. It's a really nice change from the usual sugared sweet potato dishes. I have tried it with both oregano and rosemary. I prefer the oregano best. Thank you for the super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These sweet potatoes were so good and easy to make. I was planning on just baking the sweet potatoes with butter and brown sugar but something made me look at this recipe and I was pleasantly suprised. It made a great vegetable dish and healthy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious - the sweet potatoes came out just the right texture and the sweet taste of the potato mixed with the oregano was a nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States