Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Skip the oregano and use dried dill, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious is all I can say about this baked sweet potatoes, and without all the sugar, cream, butter, and marshmallows in it. I now share this recipe with all my family for their own holiday meals. I am preparing this recipe for our Thanksgiving and Christmas family dinners this year. My family loves this recipe when I prepare it! That is all I can say!!!! HJL+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love roasted sweet potatos. However I cook them at 425 for 20-25 minutes. They get browned on the sides and are soft in the middle. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Healthy and easy. I make these all the time. Lovely! If you don't want to have to turn them, Combine al ingredients in a plastic bag, then use a (sprayed with cooking spray) rack in your pan. These are also good with rosemary and garlic or with pumpkin pie seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We added fresh rosemary and chopped garlic to this recipe - otherwise made it as written. Delicious! For Elizabeth32, after looking at the review over 6 pages, was able to find only one mispelling of potato, except for yours. The plural of potato is potatoes, not potato's. Wouldn't have brought this up if you hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I just started making this recipe a couple of years ago. In my family growing up the only time we had sweet potato's was for the holidays, my mother always fixed the candied type recipe and we all know you can only deal with that dish once a year. Poor mom, she missed out on enjoying this versatile vegetable throughout the year in a healthier way. I usually fix this with a combination of sweet potato and yam or even beets, I like the colors. I also vary the herbs I use, oregano, rosemary or sage, sometimes even minced fresh garlic. I chop up my potato's in the same manner this recipe calls for, I find that they get crispier on the outside while remaining nice and steamy on the inside, if you cut them up smaller be sure to cut your baking time by about 10-15 minutes or they will just become over cooked and hard. One last word, In reading a couple dozen of the reviews I noticed that about 95% of the reviewers misspelled the word "potato", is this an American phenomenon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Have made similar dishes with sweet potatoes. For those, like me, who aren't big fans of oregano, try sprinkling curry powder on. I don't know what it is about it but it really enhances the flavor of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These sweet potatoes turned out absolutely delicious, I am very please with the recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, scaling the portion in half to serve only two people. I think because of that, or maybe my potatoes were cut smaller, it took less baking time - more like 40 - 45 minutes for me. I didn't alter any spices or the olive oil, and it tasted so simple, healthy and wonderful. I will be putting this recipe into my dinner rotation for sure, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This straightforward but delicious recipe was perfect for our house guests! They loved it. I admittedly took some liberty and added some onions to the mix but once it came out it was PERFECT! Paired wonderfully with the (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/oven-barbecued-beef-brisket-ii/detail.aspx) Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States