Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yummy yummy yummy my husband loved this recipe I definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These turned out just okay for me. My family all said they tasted good but I changed it up a bit. I cut them quite small but even then it took longer than an hour at 400! For the last 10 minutes I bumped it up to 450 but by then the rest of my food was sitting out and cold :( I took someone else's advice and kept the skins on - yuck. They did not get crispy and they were just tough. I added salt and cinnamon. I did like the flavor - that was the best thing I could say for these potatoes. I will keep playing with the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I never thought I'd cook a sweet potatoes but this was sooooo good. I made no changes and I will make it again many times...oh by the way its super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venna123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My favorite way to have sweet potatoes or yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Different, but good. I didnt like the crunch of the dried oregano so next time Ill use fresh. Quite earthy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Good recipe, however, I ended up modifying by: Preheat oven to 400; did not peel potatoes (scrub well) as skins are thin and make a delicious crunchy crust when roasted; in bowl mix 1/2 envelope dry onion soup mix with dried parsley (amount to your taste) and 2-3 cloves pressed garlic; in bowl, toss the largely diced potatoes in enough olive oil to coat; add dry ingredients and mix well; spray pan generously with cooking spray and spread potatoes evenly in pan; baked for approx 40 mins.(depending on your oven), turning after 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
AMAZING!! I will make these often. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
TO CUT DOWN ON THE COOKING TIME I MICROWAVE THE POTATOES IN CASSEROLE DISH W/BIT OF WATER, SALT ON HIGH FOR 8 MINS. BEFORE BAKING...I SEASON WITH ROSEMARY, THYME AND I PUT IN SOME CHOPPED ONION AND GARLIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMO
Home Town: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great recipe and a nice change usual sweet, sugary sweet potato side dishes! I love sweet potatoes so roasting them like this was not only tasty, but just as easy as wrapping them in foil and baking them. I cut the potatoes into small pieces, opted for rosemary vs. oregano and sprayed my baking dish with a little Pam before baking. I also upped my oven temp. to 400. I turned them a few times during baking and they were done in about 45 minutes. Excellent with grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States