Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was absolutely DELISH!!! I didn't have plain oregano, so I used a "Complete Italian Seasoning" and it worked perfectly!! My husband is NOT a fan of Sweet Potatoes but he could not get enough of these. Will definitely be making these again. Side note - I forgot how difficult it was to cut raw sweet potatoes... OUCH!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made according to review with olive oil, salt & pepper, half chopped onion and tbs garlic. It was awesome! I wasn't sure how this would be with the sweetness, but such a nice surprise. Maybe I'll try the cheddar cheese as she suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very tasty! I cut in much smaller pieces, didn’t need to be cooked so long. Max 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This makes a nice side dish. The addition of oregano gave a nice change of pace for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is the first review I have ever written and trust me, I am NOT a good cook! i struggle with even the simplest of recipes :( THIS IS DELICIOUS! I made it just as stated, except cutting them potatoes fairly small (as I have two young toddlers) and I needed them to cook faster. Super delicious and so healthy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were pretty good. I used the rosemary as suggested. They didn't stand out for me though.. nothing I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made these last night after searching for a healthy recipe for sweet potatoes. I am training for a half marathon and this type of carb is excellent. I didn't use the olive oil, instead sprayed them with Pam used Mrs. Dash, salt and pepper for the spice. Threw them in the roasting pan with "Juicy Roasted Chicken" also from this sight. It was really tasty!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were great!! I love sweet potatoes that are done savory! Will be added to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe. I love sweet potatoes, but my husband will not eat them because he says they are too sweet. I made this with a savory pork roast the other night and it was a hit! I followed this recipe as it is written but I also added mexican and chipotle chili powders for a little spice. I couldn't believe how good the oregano tastes with the sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Krieger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Served this with Christmas dinner... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States