Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious & so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent! 4.75 stars. Easy and simple to make..everyone loved it. I was out of oregano but had fresh rosemary and also added a pinch of essence. Delish! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was simple and perfect for a nice light side. I did get a late start so I microwaved my cubes first for about 5 minutes with just a little bit of water, then laid them out on a sheet pan and followed the directions to roast them up in the oven. Any number of spices or additions would have been nice also, but I wanted to stay true to the recipe. I cut my sweet potato into rounds first, and then cubes. DH really liked them also. He said he has had SP fries before, but he thought the cubes really held their spices better. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was fine, but I'm not crazy about oregano. In my opinion, you can just skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I love sweet potatoes but this dish didn't wow me. The potatoes took forever to cut up. I sub'd rosemary for the oregano (not a fan of oregano). Stirred a few times during the baking time for even cooking. Not sure what I could do differently but I imagine this would taste better if caramelized some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
doubled the recipe because I wanted to use up the extra sweet potatoes I had and was so pleased that I picked this recipe. It was delicious and my husband enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used rosemary instead of oregano. They were okay, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simply Delicious! I made them this way for my post-Thanksgiving get-together as a change from the brown sugar & marshmallow version, and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The best way to eat sweetpotato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States