Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Diced the sweet potato in 1 inch squares and used 1 tablespoon fresh rosemary...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fantastic! I had a couple of cups of butternut squash hanging around so threw it in with one large sweet potato. Both cut into the same 1 1/2" cubes. Used oregano. We LOVED it. It is so nice to have a savory sweet potato dish. This is a great side dish for any meal. Beef, chicken, fish... Whatever. Sweet potato is such a power food and we try to eat it as often as we can. Next time I will double the recipe and use half in a low-fat sweet potato/squash roasted soup. Perfect for fall/winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Parry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was very good, I was surprised to say the least. I am used to sweet potatoes smothered in brown sugar and butter. I wanted to try a healthier sweet potatoe recipe and this is a keeper. I did make some changes as other views have. I used Rosemary in place of the oregano. I sprayed the pan with Pam cooking spray, placed chopped onions on the bottom along with 3 cloves of fresh crushed garlic. I chopped the sweet potatoes about 1/2 in thick placed in a bowl drizzled olive oil, salt & pepper, and rosemary and mixed well. I than laid the sweet potato mixture on top of onions and garlic. I baked at 400 degree covered for about 40 minutes, stirred, and baked additional 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Nice flavor and so easy. My larger pieces were not fully cooked so I will make smaller pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is a keeper!! I did as others suggested and cut into smaller pieces - about an inch. I also put all the ingredients in a large plastic bag, shook it up to coat everything, then put on a foil lined pan (sprayed with PAM) then in the oven. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is a great start. I've learned that sweet potatoes are great with a variety of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner. I omitted the oregano because it didn't go with other flavors in our meal. I added onion and garlic as other viewers noted, the were good, but I didn't find them exceptional. I think I will try adding some sugar next time to try to bring the sweet potato flavor out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Simply delicious! A great way to serve sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Big hit at dinner last night! Cut them into 3/4" chunks. Tossed to coat in pan as suggested. Instead of the spices recommended I used Kirkland's Tuscan Spice Blend liberally. Tossed them again, baked full 60 minutes and they came out beautifully browned and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Really good! Wash the potatoes well and there's no reason to peel. With smaller sweet potatoes , rub them with oil, salt, and pepper and cook them whole on the grill. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States