Baked Sweet Potatoes with Raisins and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I halved this, and experimented with a little cinnamon and nutmeg, but neither added very much to the finished dish. So, this is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this for Turkey day, everyone was expecting the usual sweet pototoes with marshmallow wich made me a little nervous. Well everyone loved it and they didn't seem to miss the traditional overly sweet stuff at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
good and adaptable - I used dried cranberries and slivered almonds instead of raisins and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A very simple recipe that was a big hit with the family who don't eat sweet potatoes! I used 4 rather that 5 sweet potatoes. They fit nicely in an 11 x 7 pan. I sliced the potatoes about 1/2' thick then cubed. Recipe says single layer. Mine were not technically a single layer but the pan was by no means filled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe is spot on, and tastes delicious easy recipe and the results were yummo! Will be making it again for Thanksgiving. ...eat it the first time - not so good as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this for 13 elderly people and they all rave over it. It was sweet but healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail G Sousa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katysue
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
After playing with this I found that by removing the cover 10-15 minutes before being done and raising the oven temp (or not depending...) allows the sugars to caramelize nicely and enriching the flavors. Or you could just pop it under a broiler. I think it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This recipe is a gem! Super easy and tastes fantastic! I didn't change a thing - it's perfect as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Wow! This is good... I used raw yams and cooked them until they were about half done, then continued with the recipe and added a bit of brown sugar and used golden raisins. Since I didn't have pecans, I used walnuts. Sadly for me, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States