Baked Sweet Potatoes with Raisins and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is great I used real maple syrup it gave it a much better flavor and was a hit with the neighbors (I lived on a college campus when I 1st made it and had plenty to share) its now on of our traditional thanksgiving dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was excellent! We just added a sprinkle of brown sugar on the top and it went perfectly with the Stuffed Pork Chops III on this site for a delicious Fall dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
The best recipe I've found for sweet potatoes! Made it exactly as stated, and wouldn't change a thing. Big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIEPEE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was very good. I made it for a chicken dinner and it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was a big hit. Made it exact to directions! Was absolutely beautiful Made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was so easy and great at thanksgiving. Was asked at dinner to make it again next year. Doubled the recipe, and put into a deeper baking dish (wasn't in a single layer) and baked 1/2hour longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was pretty good. I used 5 potatoes and had to layer them. I baked them at 375 for about an hour and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a very east dish to prepare, but if you're going to cook it in one layer of cubed sweet potatoes, like the recipe says, be prepared to use two pans, or get only three sweet potatoes. I must have chosen enormous potatoes, because I could have filled two dishes. I would probably use less water to make the syrup thicker, but it was still extremely good. Not as rich as some of the sweet potato dishes I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Perfect holiday side dish because it's so easy to make and delicious. I used sugar-free maple syrup to lower the calories and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was a hit!! Thank You for sharing it! I lost the recipe and Thankfully I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States